Girls night in.

in #life5 years ago

It’s been awhile since I’ve hung out with friends outside of the coffee shop.

I broke out of my usual routine today and ventured over to my friends apartment for a very casual girls night in. It was just us four including Lady the german shepherd. We caught up on life, ordered some food for delivery, stuffed our faces and laughed our asses off while watching anime. They’re not even interested in anime so it was a surprise when we breezed through six episodes.

Tonight was pretty much perfect for me because I’m slowly losing my voice. Not sure how it happened but I’ve caught some sort of bug. Hopefully it doesn’t get worse because I’m planning a gathering for my upcoming birthday and I need my strength!

Here’s Lady looking all cute. She’s 8 months old so she’s about the same age as my nephew’s husky Zelda.

The funniest thing that happened tonight?

I originally thought that we would be going out for dinner so I started doing my makeup at my friends place. I needed to dampen a sponge so I quickly poked my head into the bathroom, reaching in just far enough to turn on the sink. A dark blocky object caught my gaze as I was leaving and I curiously asked my friend , who’s a police officer, if she had left her taser on the sink. She sounded confused and said that it was her boyfriends electric razor. I was surprised because that was one weird looking razor. I made a joke about his odd taste in novelty items and we left it at that.

Hours later. We were all lounging in the room chatting about the past. That same friend seemed distracted and randomly asked if any of us had gone to the bathroom. I told her no but I did pop in there to use the sink. She disappeared for a moment and returned with something in her hand. Now she understood why I had asked about a taser and she felt silly knowing that she has told me that it was an electronic razor. It turned out to be her extra gun from work! Thank goodness! I thought her boyfriend had weird taste!



Also, my fox tales contest ends tonight so I’ll be spending the rest of my night reading your stories. An announcement post will be up sometime tomorrow so stay tuned!

Thanks for stopping by!🦊

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Gorgeous doggo... what a Lady! :D
                     
It's great to hang out with besties, my favourite passtime actually. I'm glad that you're having fun XD.

Isn’t she pretty??? She very loveable!

Congratulations @vermillionfox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm glad you had a good night with your friends and the dog!

This business about the "extra gun" sounds crazy. I'm pretty sure an officer could lose their job for losing custody of their firearm like that - especially if they got into someone else's hands. Aren't they required to keep them in a safe if they aren't on their person?

Thanks Winston. It was long overdue.

I’m not sure the requirements are but that definitely a good question.

Well, you are a busy girl and looking happy. It seems things are getting better for you, which is great.

I've been so busy and playing 'tourist' for the past two days so feel really behind here on ole' Steemit.

A gun! Wow. Funny thing to find lying about.

I am! Keeping busy and out of the house is doing me good. :)

I think it’s great that you’re able to be a tourist! I’m always telling myself that I need to visit the local museum more often.

It was very random and quite a shock when my friend realized her mistake!

That doggo is super adorable <3 Love girls' night in !!!!!!!! * ___ *

And that is a funny story about the razor XD

Yes! I could’ve snuggled that pup forever!

Lol, it was so awkward when it happened because you could tell that we weren’t able to fully understand the situation!

Is "Lady" named after the direwolf from game of thrones? Had to ask!

Oh! I didn’t even think of that! Sadly, she’s not. My friend’s first dog was named Lady so she named her new pup after that dog.

A girls night! There is nothing better than catching up with everything that has happened surrounded by good friends, and why not? a beautiful little dog!
It makes me laugh what has happened to you with the mysterious object.

I hope your voice improves!
so you can sing loudly on your birthday :)

Yes! It’s definitely necessary! And yes, it was a mysterious object. We were both looking at each other like 😶 and then later that night when everything started to make sense then we had a good laugh.

My voice has returned, thank you! Unfortunately, I have a terrible singing voice so I’ll leave that to my friends! ^^

Always so modest dear @vermillionfox, surely you have a beautiful voice like Céline Dion and only share it with your friends, that unfair :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30