“GUESS I’LL JUST GO FUCK MYSELF” - lol, I feel you.

in #life5 years ago


What an amusing sight!


I was outside @caffetto, sitting in the shade of the sunflowers and sipping on my herbal orange blossom tea when I spotted this weathered magazine beside me. I noticed a few games of hangman scribbled on the cover and was tickled by the words.


SCOUT IS THE FUTURE!!!


HOTTIE FROM THE WEDGE


O BROTHER WHERE ART THOU


GUESS I’LL JUST GO FUCK MYSELF


DAFFY’S WONDER PASTE


This past weekend was busy and mix between enjoyable yet stressful. I wanted @guthrie’s last few days of summer to be memorable so I packed them full with play dates and activities. We went to the beach twice, secretly feeding the lake fish crackers on the first day and getting stuck in a hail storm the next. Honestly, the storm was really fun! I did have to break apart a couple of kid fights so that was a pain in the ass. Parents...You’ll know how I feel when the kids are crying over marker getting on their arm and you just want them to cut the bullshit and play. 🙄

All those stressful feelings are behind me now! @guthrie’s first day of school started today and he was so excited! I’ll have to share a few cute pictures of him at his desk. I thought I was going to head to the coffee shop after dropping him off but then it hit me... I don’t have to entertain, speak, clean or feed anyone but myself! 😭 Sweet freedom! While internally celebrating, I see a text message from @kommienezuspadt encouraging me to treat myself to lunch because ‘I deserved it.’ I’m glad to know that he appreciates and thinks of me when he’s away from home. I did exactly what he recommended. I ordered takeout, turned on Netflix and then took an afternoon nap. It was the best!


Well, enough about my day! Let me hear about yours!

Oh and what are your thoughts on hangman? I used to love playing the game as a kid!

Thanks for reading! 🦊

Sort:  

as of now I just woke up like zombie and sitting here updating the steemit llife, I'll probably meditate and do some gymnastics today, trying to master walking on my hands. hehe :)

LOL what a funny scribbles :D

Sounds like you made @guthrie's last holiday day a great one and also it's cute that he's so excited to go back to school :D

And yaaaaaaaaaaassssssssss having the house to yourself can feel quite nice from time to time, I can relate :D Freedom \o/

Both you and @kommienezuspadt are adorbs OMG * ___ * I'm glad you took up his advice and treated yourself to lunch :D :D :D Not having to cook is awesome~ Plus Netflix and nap * ___ *

Heaven~

:D :D :D

My day's okay. It's a bit cloudy and bleak here today. I don't wanna do any work at the office, but online seems meh too....

But soon it is lunch time! :D Food makes me happy hahahahah

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @vermillionfox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The first day of school is epic!
Wonderful that they could share a great summer.
One day for you, I think that with all that you have described you are simply in paradise, I think that what it would take would be a little ice cream and it would be perfect.

My day is the same as always, in the cave . I went out in the afternoon to the square during this week, there I got some ideas .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91