Happy home

in #life6 years ago (edited)



After our trip to the zoo we drove straight home to start cleaning. Worker’s would arrive the next morning to start installing our A/C unit and @guthrie had a potential play date. So we were left to slowly clean different sections of the home. I was left with the living room and kitchen, @kommienezuspadt had the basement and @guthrie with his messy room. 

The boys hate cleaning, they’re both terrible at it and they get frustrated easily. I on the other hand don’t mind it. Something upstairs in my mind revolves as I’m moving around and organizing. I never stay in one spot while I’m cleaning. I’ll start folding blankets and then see a cup that needs to be put in the sink, which of course leads me to start washing some dishes. Then I’ll think about grabbing myself some water to end up cleaning out the fridge. That’s just how I work. 

I’m also really great at delegating tasks and following up with the boys. They tend to run out of steam fairly quickly so I have to check up on them often. I usually finish cleaning first so I’ll end up on the couch or find a quiet place to hide and unwind. I’ll have to share some of the shows and web toons that I read when I’m relaxing.  

The basement has been cleared out and it’s awesome but now my once clean office is now full of boxes. I want to play video games! 😭 The next task is to start purging things from the home, paint, and then find an awesome book case for our comics. I’d also like to frame up all the art I’ve purchased at conventions. Right now they’re being stored safely, along with my fabric and sewing machine. 

There was another twenty minutes of recording that I edited out of my tarot reading with @tarotbyfergus. If you’re interested in seeing what cards were deal to me then you can check out my post “Am I taking enough risks?” In the cut out footage we talked about how I need to start purging the physical possessions that clutter my work space. Then I’ll be able to thrive and be in a healthier creative space which is all mine. 

Everyday I’m daydreaming about how awesome our home will be in the future. I mean, it’s pretty cool now but we’ve got a vision. One thing that won’t change is how I’m constantly moving around all of our furniture and small trinkets. I like to keep it spicy. 


Sorry for the lack of photos, I didn’t feel like snapping images of the rooms. I hope you learned more about me through this post!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Glad to see you already have air conditioning! Goodbye to the heat lol XD I think now work at home will be more enjoyable than before

Oh, it absolutely is! I’m always in a great mood and my focus is back on track. :D

I am sure that you are a very clean girl.To survive beautifully we need to clean.Cleanness is the best part of our life. I wish you every success.Best of luck.

I’m so excited for your new appliance! The AC will definitely make a difference!
Mine broke last year and it’s not as hot here so we are ok without thankfully but I need to get on that too.
I loooove cleaning as well haha

It’s the best! I haven’t had a photo session at home yet since I’ve been so busy but now I won’t have to worry about overheating.

And having ac allows you to sleep blissfully during summer! I sooo need to fix mine!

Purging is always agonizing.

Yes, it is. My father was somewhat of a hoarder and I’m similar in nature. I like to keep things because I was taught that there could be a use for it later. I’m trying to get better and keep a good cycle of giving before I take anymore into our home.

Yes I have the same policy. When something comes in, something has to go out; otherwise I have too much stuff and housekeeping becomes difficult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75