I had to quarantine myself for 24hrs

in #life5 years ago (edited)

You know you’re extremely pitiful when all the cups in the house are dirty, you have little to no energy to do anything about it so you pour your coconut water into a small bowl.🤣

I experience the most awful 24 hour flu and I applaud @kommienezuspadt for taking care of my whiney ass. I had a fever, chills, body aches, nausea and had become a 0/1 weird that could be tapped to deal 1 damage to any target. That target ended up being my partner. He was forced to do my bidding and was pretty sweet about it. Every now and then he’d smirk at me and I’d have to apologize because I teased him a bunch when he was sick. I guess it’s true what they say- What goes around comes around. In this case it owas the flu.

I promised myself I’d recover before game night. I really wanna play Mansions of Madness!

Today I’m feeling much better and I’m thankful for that because today is a big night. Tonight....I play Mansions of Madness! I’m going to do an unboxing soon, which reminds me that I should probably charge my gimbal. I’m going to do that, relax, watch gameplay videos on YouTube and then take these photos. My appetite isn’t fully back yet but I’m working on it. I’ve been nibbling on some fruit and I’ll have to fill myself up with tea. @caffetto also has great tea, that’s where game night is happening. Can you tell that I’m a little obsessed with this board game?

While in Chicago, I picked up a few sheet masks at H-mart. I prefer buying my masks in store versus online because I’ve been reading a lot of reviews about how some vendors are selling fake products. I picked up a few amazing sheet masks that had honey in it while exploring Korea town with @lonniedi in Los Angeles. The honey mask that I’m using wasn’t exactly like that one but it was still nice. I’ll have to look up the exact brand and begin my search...maybe I’ll have to look towards the inter webs but I’ll be very very cautious.

Nothing like a soothing bath to bring your skin back to life. I should’ve added more bubbles because that’s what really makes the world go round.


Thanks for reading.🦊

Sort:  

Get better soon, foxxie! And it's great to know that Lars is a gentleman who takes care of things when you are sick ^_^.

Thanks scrawly! I’m feeling a tad better. I know I’m lucky to have him. 🥰

Yup, that and when the recycling really piles up in the bin!

Lol. Right now our recycling bin is on its way to reaching new heights. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79