I’m only here to feed the giraffes

in #life6 years ago (edited)


There are times where I’ll agree to go somewhere or be someplace and the date always seems to creep up a lot sooner than I’d like. This weekend has been filled with activities which are outside of my normal routine. I’m kind of burnt out but all I can really do is move forward and hope that I get enough sleep.

@guthrie had a field trip to the zoo with his classmates. It also seemed like every school in the area was here. The entrance was lined with buses and I was worried of losing his classmates who slowly formed into our group. I’m extremely vocal when I need little humans to listen well and stay with the group. 

Zoo’s are depressing. I know not all of them are bad because the goal is to save some of these animals but this one is a little shabby. I’ve been visiting this place since I was a kid and I remember going mainly for the amusement park versus the animals. These kids were no different, all the wanted to do was play and be in each others company.

During our lunch break, the kids ran under the shrubs which became their new fort. The other teachers, parents and I asked if they wanted to see more animals and they said they’d rather play. No one in their right mind would make the kids stop playing to check out the animals. We were all in the shade and satisfied with it.

Eventually we had to part ways but @guthrie, being a normal child, had to milk his time for all that it was worth. We stopped in front of the pond to look at the hundreds of little tadpoles swimming about. I even caught one so we could take a closer look.


Thanks for stopping by to read about this particular day! 🦊

Sort:  

We have got to save animals for real!
with what we are doing with this earth , we have to be more aware of the animals, we literally killing them.
they need more attention and protection!

You received a 27.78% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 23000 SP and recommend. send the 0.1 to 0.6 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

no one knows what would happen to us if they die!
eco system is very fragile now!

You received a 55.56% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 20000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Wow it seems that you had enjoyed a great weekend.Done wonderfully! I also love visit to zoo. Thanks for share with us your feelings.

This gave me a bit of nostalgia, specifically the tadpole picture. I used to catch tadpoles as a kid all the time with my friends. It’s crazy to me that I haven’t even thought about them existing in literally years when they used to be an everyday part of my childhood!

I understand how you feel. Recently my mother gifted me flowers to plant in my yard and I had grown up picking these exact ones. It’s a lovely feeling and yet you start to feel your age. ^^

It’s been sooo long since I’ve caught a tadpole or bern to the zoo!!! I feel the same way about zoos as you. So glad to see you had fun feeding a giraffe! I’ve never been close to one💜

You should try to see them up close if you’re ever given the opportunity! They incredible!

I’d prolly be so excited I’d cry, yup that’s what I do lol🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85