May Flowers

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good morning from Minneapolis! The weekend is over and I’m able finally make my way back to @caffetto to get some work done. 


My best ideas start here at @caffetto which is why I’m here, ready to draw up a new Fox Tales image. There’s something to be said about the flow of creative energy produced when you’re surrounded by like minded people. I’m senses are also stimulated by the sights, sounds and smells. Maybe that’s what gets my brain firing off ideas.

Lately I’ve been into minimalistic sketches. I’m sure everyone’s seen my last two figure study posts. Surprisingly, I can whip those guys up fairly quickly but they only turn out right when I’m sketching in a color. Black seems to bold and harsh for the movements that I’m trying to capture.

Currently, I’m sitting here across from my sweetheart with an apple kolache to my left and a hot green pomegranate tea to my right. I’m feeling lucky while thinking about these gorgeous flowers I received yesterday. It’s kind of hard to go wrong when picking out flowers for me. The simple rules are to stay away from red flowers (they don’t dry well) and remember that purple is one of my favorite color. 


Alright, I’m going to put myself in the perfect state of mind for drawing before I drift off.

Thanks for stopping by to read my ramblings. 🦊

Sort:  

I like your sketches. Nice flower but blue is my favourite color

Tan hermosa y sensual como siempre! Te seguiré escribiendo en español hasta que me respondas, querido zorro bermellón...

Que tengas buen día!

Thanks for noticing the ongoing theme of my images. You can keep writing in Spanish too if you’d like but I’ll have to rely on google translate.

What a wonderlful surprise seen a comment from you to me!!!

BTW, one of my replies in spanish is a poem based on a song dedicated to a particular mole of your body

Have a nice day, or evening or night!

Back to work! I like to see that you come full of energy with new goals in mind, and your team willing to help you, you look great in the picture and equally those flowers :)

It’s nice to be with family or take a mini vacation but work for me is the best. ^^

Purple is one of my fave colors too!💜

It has to be because we’re both equally awesome!!

You are all sugar darling!🍭🍬🍭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36