Puppy paradise at Open Streets Minneapolis!

in #life5 years ago (edited)




Open streets happened yesterday.


If you’re a Steemian in the Minneapolis area, let me know if you were there! For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about, Open Streets Mpls is an event where local businesses, artists, community groups and institutions come out into the streets to hang out. You’ve got people walking, biking, skating and dancing their way down Lyndale Avenue.



When I said dancing, I meant it.😄


My friend and I stopped to observe an aerial lesson done on silk ropes. Unfortunately, there was a mild wardrobe malfunction when the ‘student’ took her turn. We inched our way from the crowd to save the lady from any further embarrassment.


There were SO MANY dogs in attendance!


My heart was ready to burst with each encounter.


My friend made a stope at the log rolling tent to ask if they had sunblock. While she was away I observed a kid testing his balancing skills on the log.


I got to say hello to all the frenchies. Most couldn’t be bothered (like this one) but the last one I met rolled over and snuggled into me!😌


It got a little busier as the day progressed.


The most surprising thing was seeing this parrot on a leash.


There was also a wresting match which isn’t too bizarre if you’d ask me. There was another area where people were playing hockey on bicycles.


We ventured quite far down the avenue and decided to treat ourselves on the way back to our starting point.


Midnight cocoa. 🍨🍫❤️


I’m going to end this post with a picture of this adorable pug. She was rescued from a puppy mill after being forced to breed at a young age. If our family ever gets the opportunity to own a dog then I’d love to one day adopt a rescue.



This was my first time attending Open Streets Mpls. There wasn’t a lot going on like most festivals but I’m okay with that. I like the idea of supporting our local businesses and catching a bit of sun while I’m out there!


Thanks for stopping by!🦊

Sort:  

missing my doggo right now! ;/
haven't seen her for alomst 5 months now! </3

Aww, sorry to hear! I lost my cat awhile back and I still get kinda sad when I see his pictures.

Not easy but hey that's how life is. :) <3

That parrot on a leash is amusing XD Yay puppies! Looks like an interesting little event :)

Right? It was so unexpected! A very fun day indeed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78