Wilting flowers

in #life5 years ago



Last night, I sat staring at the vase of slowly wilting flowers thinking....“How is it already Thursday?”

Today wasn’t a total waste thought. @kommienezuspadt and I got to @caffetto early. We knew that eventually @guthrie’s school would be called off so we did what we could with the given time. I helped @kommienezuspadt design a e-registration form for an upcoming workshop that he’s hosting in LA. Now...if only he’d let me gain control of his e-mails. Then he’ll be able to focus on editing versus all the administrative nonsense that he despises.

Have you heard that news?

Amazon is planning a series based on J.R.R. Tolkien’s work. We fell into some nerd conversation with friends and here’s what we heard. The show is set in the same world as Peter Jackson’s Lord of the Rings but it isn’t an adaptation. That’s great because this show could end up being a flop. Instead, they’re looking to explore new storylines.

I applied for a PT job...

Nothing crazy, just a part-time inventory job at a local game store. I saw a help wanted sign posted and they were looking for someone to help organize and fulfill online orders. Two things I don’t mind doing. Plus, if I get a discount in Magic cards then life will only shine that much brighter for me.





Now lets take a moment to appreciate the weird things that I film on my downtime.






Thanks for stopping by. 🦊

Sort:  

Ah, good luck with the part time job application, foxi !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22