MY FIRST TATTOO: SIDERAL GALAXY (POETRY)

in #life6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemians friends, in this post I will share the photograph of my first tattoo, I hope you enjoy poetry and art on my skin.

The day I made the decision to tattoo myself, I felt super indecisive about which drawing, letter, phrase or name would be ideal to leave on my virgin skin of pains and colors; only marked by the brown of some moles that have accompanied me since I was born and some freckles, a reflection of the excessive solar sparkles.

Inspiration appeared in a starry night with sleeplessness, memories and calmness; wandering about what would be ideal to perpetuate in my skin, an endless number of ideas appeared in my mind: the name of my imaginary friend, the title of my favorite book, the most motivating word in history, my favorite phrase after a long prayer, the nickname of my grandmother and my mother...

I needed my pores to reflect in one essence, something that described my presence... In that moment, where silence is filled with mysteries; the sky, as dark as the closed eyelids, reminded me that since I was little I have felt fascination by the faces that the clouds draw us and the language that the stars with their planets configure.

There were several sessions, the size and color of the stars bear the name of all those people who left invaluable seeds in my way...


SIDEREAL GALAXY

This starry night is threaded with eternal threads,
replete with inexorable yearnings and unfulfilled yearnings,
where all dreams have the same sparkles,
because they dance with the last step of concluded lives.

In perfect balance, the stars line up,
looks endearing, naughty and safe as the Great Bear,
that in the spiral of the Milky Way was lost and the sun forgot,
anchored in the northern hemisphere, like a fire sleigh.

Vertical clouds draw stellar smiles,
where spring and winter bloom equally,
there are no fears... Because there are no values to sacrifice;
in a sky that blurs with the crests of the sea.

In this small Universe embodied in my skin,
unmeasurable ocular memories are tattooed,
of blinking moments that will close my eyes;
in my eternal alloy, with the Sidereal Galaxy.


  • Photograph of my first tattoo (Canon 60d camera)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://kuarzokristal24.000webhostapp.com/2018/09/my-first-tattoo-sideral-galaxy-poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99