Two years on and she's not forgotten X

in #life6 years ago

As some of you have read in my posts me and my ex had a still birth, well two years ago today.



To give a touch of background Willow was struggling from the onset really. There were worries she had Danny Walkers but this could not be confirmed. My ex had a history of Pre-eclampsia also which complicated things. As much as we highlighted by the time it was address it was too late for little Willow. Now we could blame those who did not take the precautions early; but where would that get us? We could just have easily said I could have made me ex's life less stressful helping to keep her blood pressure low. Clearly it was not the time for us to have a child and there will be some lesson in this whole experience,  which I am yet to discover.  


But today for me anyways is about recognising her brief six months she was with us. It was a happy time in between driving around the north of the country for various tests and probings. The way I see it is that yes it was horrible I mean watching a 16 hour labour when you know your baby has died; with someone you love shouting for it be over and "what kind of joke is this" fucking hurts. Then to hold your dead child in your hands rips your heart to shreds and I have never cried so much in my life i'll be honest. I'm not writing this to shock you; I need to write down for me to get it out, I've never talked about it with anyone in that much detail, for reasons I won't go into now. 

To mark Willows time in @vibeof100monkeys style I had a fire in the woods...


I went to the spot I spread her ashes. Now if you going be the law officially you can just spread someones ashes anywhere but I want her to lie in nature so thats where she lies.


We arrived at her tree having collected some wood on the way.



After a few minutes this pile was transformed into a more fire worthy pile.



A quick burst from my lighter and magic fire.



I shared a moment with the fire Willow and nature, meditated maybe dropped a tear and remembered!




I then made sure the fire was out properly (very important) and headed home for a curry




Just to finish I would like to here the poem I wrote for her funeral, thank you for remembering her with me x

 Willow,
It’s hard to know what to say
your time with us was so short
 you were strong and my you fought
 today we part, my saddest day

What was your potential
 this we shall not know hey
 with us will you will always stay
 in our lives you will always be influential


Shedding a tear “i can’t believe we lost her” 
could you have changed the earth
you had the ability, maybe in your next birth
 In another life I hope you will prosper

In this existence we have not met
 you gave momentous joy at times
 so I give you these dedicated lines
 not a moment we shall forget


You never set eyes on the countryside
 But i will always think of your time
 on this day raise a glass of wine
 hopefully now you will guide 

I’m now weeping Willow we say goodbye 


Sort:  

I feel your grief. I cannot imagine what you went through but the pain I know. My husband died recently. Thanks for sharing a very personal piece.

Thanks for your kind words. It feels better to get it out, letting it brew inside will only bring you down and tarnish those fond memories. They will be looking over us guiding our consciousness . Reiki vibe to you x 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75