My Baby Was Born September 25th of 2018!!! Part #3

in #life6 years ago




The Anesthetic Was Running out, The Recovery Process Begins and I Finally got to Carry My Baby!!!



This is the third post in the series of posts I will be making celebrating and sharing with all of you this amazingly crazy, wonderful and sometimes awfully gross experience. The previous post of the series you can find them here


My Body Was Awakening



IMG_20181008_190748.jpg
this is me with my belly the night before


The C-section and sterilization was over, the baby was out and my tubs had being cut, the anesthetic was running out of my body and you know how a C-Section is supposed to be easier than a vaginal birth cause there is not baby coming out of a very small part of your body and there is not contractions and pain… Well let me tell you there is pain a lot of it while they doing the c-section and after it for a long time, specially after the anesthetics are gone from your body, my baby was born by 9.20am and by 10am I was already carry to my room, this was exiting I was going to see my baby!!! I mean I saw him when the took him out of me but was so briefly and I didn’t get to hold him or anything.

Once I got to my room all my family was there but still not baby that was frustrating, I wanted to see the freaking kid already!! And then there he was! A nurse was bringing him up to me, and my dad and mom and sister all wanted to hold him but hey I made that kid for 38 weeks and 2 days I get to hold him first! Also, the dad was talking to my doctor so that is why he wasn’t in the room on that moment.

I Finally Got To Hold Him!

IMG-20180925 (26).jpg

This is us, for the first time I was carrying my child, and not I did not look like Kate Middleton did when she delivered her babies, I was in pain, I was exhausted, I was feeling like I could use a shower, but most important of all I was so so so happy!! So don’t mind my awful look and just look at the cutie I’m holding.


Our First Family Picture!

This is the first picture of us a family, also my first try at nursing him, and let me tell you, you can read all you want about nursing what to do, what not to do, still nothing will prepare you for it, I tried and I fail and I felt awful about it, but now I know, I was just coming out of a surgery and was in so much pain and so uncomfortable, it was not going to happen right away as I expected.

IMG-20180925 (29).jpg


The Contractions!

IMG-20180925 (117).jpg

They don’t tell you when you are going to have a c-section that after the procedure they will put you on Pitosin or Oxytocin to contract the uterus and closed it, so yeah you will have contractions maybe not as strong as the ones you have during delivery but, they are still painful specially since you have a wound that is fresh and healing and cant move so, every little contraction is really painful and uncomfortable.


Oh, The Gases!

And to top it all, there are gases inside your belly that are left there cause you didn’t eat anything from the night before and were cut open and your organs were move around and a baby was pull out of you, so yeah even when they tell you not to talk for 4h after the c-section and you do all you can humanly can to not talk, and you even had the medicine to help with the gases before and after the procedure, you will still get gases and oh boy do they make your life miserable, they hurt you and they make moving a really pain in the ass, also they don’t help when you are trying to accommodate yourself to nurse your baby.

IMG-20180925 (84).jpg


But He Was Worth it!

IMG-20180926 (4).jpg

I would go through all that again just to see his face, to be able to hold him, to kiss him, just for him, he really was worth it all the pain and discomfort is nothing compare to the amazing joy I feel when I hold him, he makes me so happy, I love him so, so much.

And that would be all for this post, the story will continue on my next one!


As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: Pictures are all Mine and any Emojis used were created with Bitmoji.com!



Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project, if you are not yet on the community what are you waiting for? ⬇️


banner created by @justcallmemyth


Picture3.png

Sort:  

Wow, I didn’t realize c-section cane with so many side effects. Like contracts afterwards, gasses, and no talking! That’s miserable! I can’t believe they send you home soon after too. You’re a strong woman and your baby is beautiful

they tell you is easier than a natural birth they LIE!!!!

but yeah if there aren't any complications they send you the day after to you house and thank God they did i couldn't resist another night in such a uncomfortable situation.

he is gorgeous i could look at him forever and never get tired of it.

What a great experience.

=) thank you!

Una experiencia un poco traumática, yo cuando me pare por primera vez luego de la cesárea sentí que mi cuerpo se desprendía, pero como tu bien dices vale la pena, dentro de pocos meses me tocará pasar por mi segunda cesárea y solo mentalizo esas palabras vale la pena.

Hermoso el pequeño Juan Carlos Dios lo cuide

no se como lo harás por segunda vez eres mi heroa jajajaja yo decidí que amo mucho a mi hijo pero no pasaria por eso nuevamente así que me ligue de una.

Congratulations!

thank you so much sweet Muxx!!

Congratulations! I sent you 20 SBI to celebrate. Consider it flowers except you'll earn a little more on every post you make from now on.

lol so beautiful flowers! thank you so much! =) is so kind of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85