Azerbaijan: By Train to Baku (The City of Severe Wind)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My next stop: Azerbaijan

After 30 days in Georgia I had to continue my trip to Azerbaijan. I'll miss all my friends and the amazing places I visited. I already plan my second return here.

I caught the night train and arrived to Baku.

Baku is a huge city. I was stunned from the very first moment.

Enjoy my pictures from the capital of Azerbaijan

The more I wandered in the city, the more I realized I'll have to continue my trip soon.

I thought it would be a great idea to reach Kazakhstan crossing the Caspian Sea.

In fact I had to travel by train to Alat, get to another harbor and jump in a ship to Kazakhstan.

Have you visited Azerbaijan?

What were your first impressions?

I would love to initiate a small talk about this country in the comments.

All the best,
@vilian

Sort:  

Congratulations @vilian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86