Portuguese Hotdog - and two staring contests, with a dog and a woman

in #life6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I am not sure whether I should share this story or not, But I am going to share it anyway.

Date: 01Jan2018
Event: New year celebration

After watching 'Ferdinand' me and my gang wanted to grab something to eat and the issue is that one couple was vegetarian, So we asked them to pick the restaurant and they did. which serves both Veg and Non-Veg items. So we proceeded with our order and since we were 10 so we order different varieties ranging from chicken tikka masala, Afghani Chicken, Al faham and minced lamb kabab. and much other stuff. While the veggies ordered Veg cocktail Kebab and some other veg dishes.

The waiter started to bring in the food for us and served meanwhile we all were chomping on the meat the veggies were waiting for their dish and finally, it was delivered the Veg cocktail kabab... And since we were happy with our food none of the remaining touched the Veg Kabab. And they started to eat and savor it and the guy admitted that he has never eaten such delicious veg kabab and commented "Maybe the cocktail is the real punch" while the wife also seemed to enjoy but said the same thing that she never tasted anything like this and just like they finished the entire 8 piece dish...

We were waiting on our "mughal chicken briyani" banquet which was taking awfully longer time. We got impatient and asked for the manager on the order status to which he replied "Sorry Sir, The banquet will be ready in next 5 minute. And the veg cocktail kabab will be served soon"

Yes, I was short on one plate of minced lamb kabab.
And all hell broke loose... Hahahaha

Awesome story - worth a 100% upvote and I'm glad you shared it.
Almost a shame that you didn't turn it into a post. You still could ;>)

My twin sister still enjoys (some types of) meat, even after being a vegetarian (she still eats fish though) for more than 10 years. I personally witnessed her enjoying some chicken a week or two ago, here in Portugal. It was delicious chicken!

I wonder if the restaurant was doing this on purpose, haha! :>)

I find eye contact on public places fascinating haha
I find myself looking at everyone who isn’t threatening and in some cases it leads to a friendly smile or an awkward look away. But I notice most people don’t even look st others as they walk down the street in the city.
I sometimes wonder if my desire to look at everyone comes from my childhood insecurity of wanting to be noticed or if it’s from the sincere interest I have in people. Both?

Haha, thanks for stopping by :>)

You just stare/ look at threatening people?

I feel you are kind of a peacemaker - like me - always trying to change/ balance out energy. That's one of your gifts.

Yeah, city people are 'strange' and often very antisocial. I have a habit to greet most people I pass, which - even in villages - often comes very unexpected to many. It won't stop me from doing it though.

I sometimes wonder if my desire to look at everyone comes from my childhood insecurity of wanting to be noticed or if it’s from the sincere interest I have in people. Both?

Both I guess. Same here. I also feel more empowered, social and confident if I do this. Many good reasons to keep doing it.

Everyone who is NOT threatening.

Haha, I think I read what I wanted to read.

I kind of like the idea to just stare at threatening people to see if you can make them smile :>)

Try it....just be careful!

It's them who should be careful of me ;>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04