Blood tests 😣

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Had a blood test today, 4 vials 😵 was so painful twice during it and I asked to lie down in the bed in case I fainted since it seemed it would take a while to get 4 vials...
They gave me a lolly half way and told me to breathe cos I was in pain.

It was a trainee who had someone instructing them so maybe that made me anxious too cos the supervisor said don’t worry she’s trained hahaa 😅

That and dehydration makes my blood thinner and harder to take. I always forget to drink enough and not prepared!

Argh I hate blood tests. Do you?
Have you had a bad experience?

Once I had one where I fainted and another time I had one where I got bruises!

Yup that’s me with a lolly pop the only thing that distracts and helps me during the test haha...

So too tired today for Tuesday jams (had a nap just now!) but I might do one tomorrow haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Nothing as traumatising as yours
But watched Mum go through this... nurse not being able to find her veins... she crying and scared ...

Hope it was all done... and what is this check-up for Vincy?

😵😵must be so anxious watching someone else in pain!
I will get the results today and I hope to share soon as I can...

Posted using Partiko iOS

And you shared hahahaha
Congratulations 💗 💗 💗

I’ll share a video discussing the blood results too later haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 9.93% upvote from us for your 2123 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83