First time sitting in an ambulance

in #life6 years ago

image
This was earlier, I was in the front seat of the ambulance because my mum needed to go to emergency.

Currently I’m waiting for my mum to get a lot of tests done at the hospital.

Basically this morning my mum called me and my toddler and I were still in our pjs... she said she was really dizzy and nauseated.. I kept her on the line and she also vomited and felt really cold.. she couldn’t stand up by herself so I told her to get herself sitting down on the floor while I got my things ready and my toddler (things like this take ages) by the time I was out the house was another 30mins maybe..

I got to her place and she was shivering on the bathroom floor.. I give her some electrolytes with water... I helped her call health direct to check whether it was an emergency or not.. after a few calls it was better to get an ambulance..
We waited for an hour, in that time I arranged for my toddler to be taken away by my in laws cos it was just too hard to watch him and my mum - he was just whinging and crying and didn’t understand the seriousness of the situation.
The paramedics got here.
It didn’t seem bad at first when they assessed her in bed.
We went in the ambulance to go to hospital anyway cos she wanted tests to be done to check everything. From the feel of the paramedics it seemed like her problem was minor and was possibly viral infection..
But she got more tests at the hospital and now she’s getting all these tests done to check her recent neck injury..
image
I’ve been here a few hours now and getting hungry... hopefully she doesn’t need any more tests....and it’s not gastro (so our family won’t get it)
Hope and pray she will get better soon and not worse.

Sort:  

All the best wishes and much energy from here to your mum !

Thanks for your kind wishes!

All the best for your mother! Hopefully the problem is just minor. Stay strong :)

Hey good to hear from you! And thanks! My mum is staying overnight for monitoring. It doesn’t seem like it’s too serious at the moment but maybe more psychological and chronic pain related.
Haven’t seen you post in a while! Hope all is good over in your world!

I Pray to your mother.. ...dont worry @vincy

Thanks rumi 😘

what about your mother now??...is she feel good???

She is kept overnight for observation.. she should be good to go home tomorrow if all goes well! Thanks for your care!

Oh dear, what a morning you had to go through. Hopefully your mom is all better now. Blessing you and her with peace that's surpasses understanding.

Thanks! I ended up getting home at 8pm so it was a full day! She’s getting discharged today so hopefully all better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17