Baby or King? (Wafrica Guest Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

images (3).png source

Hello guys, how is the week going?
So last night in my girl's group, one of my friends was complaining about how her boyfriend don't like been called baby(surprise much yeah? Well wait till you hear his reason.... )

According to her, he believes a lot in word declaration, he said 'if you call me baby I might start acting like one', but if you call me a king or a prince, the king in me will start manifesting but the ish is my friend is so used to the word baby, like its just her thing....

My thoughts and questions

I don't think I really fancy pet names like that, I think I would love to be called by my full name as most people don't call me by my full name or something like 'my love' will do but I know some people really pay attention to pet names.
So what do you think about pet names?
Do you think they define you?

According to the story above, the guy believes what you say can actually manifest in your life! 'so don't call me a baby, I'm not a baby' haahahahah

Do you have the same perspective as him?
Or you think it's just for the fun of it?

My opinion

I think I will go with the guy.. Lol
When you feel like a king, you definitely will wanna act like a king but at the same time, I think I once read a book that says behind a man's ego there is a baby that wants to manifest or something like that. I can't really quote it as I read it but my point is sincerely I believe in the power of words.

So what's your take on this?
Do you think the guy was overreacting?
Do you think it's just a pet name and nothing more?
Or do you think there is power in what we call ourselves?

images (28).jpeg source

u7rR1iU.png


The work above is Authored by @peachyladiva, edited and posted by @mcsamm for @wafrica.

IMG_20180406_101235.jpg

To appear as a guest author, kindly contact @mcsamm or @lordjames on discord and telegram.

You may want to visit WAFRICA POST about the official announcement and rules of guests writers/vloggers for your perusal.

WAFRICA CURATORS

@surfyogi
@gloglo
@gee1
@nmalove
@jeaniepearl
@chiama
@lordjames
@kofpato
@prettyjules158
@phunke
@steemgh
@mcsamm
@julietisrael.

TO SUPPORT US BY DELEGATING SP, PLEASE CLICK ON ANY OF THE LINKS BELOW

50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP.

DQmYJsToVbB8qix9HhgSVksB62upu3yxzvReGFnZjgvykGL.gif

 Art by @jacobite

Sort:  

It is quite interesting, i know that when you are called by a pet name, some demands or apologies are underway. I strongly believe calling someone by his/her real name, thanks for the great post.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

It is an interesting one to share. Thanks for sharing this dear.

I like the emotions you write your words with.

Awwwn
Thanks alot

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @wafrica, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13