Is Anyone Else Feeling A Little Better About Aladdin?

in #life5 years ago

When I saw the first trailer teaser for the new live action Aladdin from Disney, I honestly thought it was going to be a horrible movie. That is coming from a life-long Will Smith fan. 

Today, my faith is slightly restored after seeing the new trailer released today. Check out the new trailer here.

See doesn't that look better than this...

Thankfully it looks like the movie is going to turn out pretty good. I was worried for a while. As a kid I was a huge fan of the original Aladdin and Robin Williams was an incredible genie. 

After the latest trailer, I think Will Smith will do a good job and I hope it's not cheesy. I'm still not completely convinced it is going to be an incredible movie, but I think it has a chance.

What do you think?

Will the new live action Aladdin be something you go to see?

Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hi. I notice you took a break from being active on here. First of all, welcome back. Secondly, some things changed in the voting whatchamacallit. Please look into this, because I don't always follow too close, but I don't think it does any good to vote your own post before the 15 minute window is up. I am led to believe those changes were made to prevent whales from owning curation also.

Ohhh, good tip. I wondered why it didn't automatically do it. I'll look into it. lol, I'm not a whale, but don't want to do something that isn't kosher. Thank you!

I feel a lot better about the full trailer. A couple weeks ago I was on the fence with the images, especially with the genie. Once you see the trailer and everything in motion then it starts to look decent.

Yeah, I didn't think I was the only one. I think it does look pretty decent now.

when i first saw will as the genie i thought the same,😂 that it was a mistake lol..you're right this new trailer looks a bit better

Doesn't it. I was not hopeful, but feeling better about it now too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83