Have you ever realize your dreams?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I saw an interesting quote on the Internet earlier, “No one will be 18 forever, but there is always be someone who is 18.” We all have dreams no matter what age we are at, but have you ever realize your dreams?

I don't know what was in my mind at the time, maybe a moment's surprise, perhaps a moment of brain fart, but it seems to have left something in my heart, it's real, even though I didn't seem to catch it at the time, even though a few seconds later it was covered by other messy new tasks.

It's 1 a.m. now, I can clearly feel the sound of the night, the world sleeps, revels in the beauty it creates and be its own dreamer. I seem to recall back when I was turning 18, there is a voice asking me - Hey! You’re turning 18, the dreams you once had, have they all come true?

At that moment, countless scenes seem to flash in front of my eyes, like unfinished flash animation, playing frame after frame, there is a large area of white space, that represents the unknown. I know, this is my life, I have a lot of dreams of life.

It seems that life is a distant word for my young life, an indescribable word, you don't know what color you're going to paint, or what colors the people around you will render.

But dreams, for us, are like the fulcrums that Archimedes is looking for, that can pry the earth, the fulcrum of infinite power, and help us find the direction of life.

I had many different dreams, the reason for the use of "many" seems like a vague word, because those dreams I had when I was young, I did not fully realize them. The dream I have now is clear and powerful - do not want to live a life of inaction, want to have a passionate life. 

realize your dreams

source

During primary school, I do not know the exact meaning of dreams for a person, it can be the words that always discussed with friends, it can also be the essay title given by the teachers, it can also be a childhood fantasy.

I don't know if a lot of people like me, time and time again to establish childhood dreams. I may have dreamed of being a scientist the other day, and after a while, I wanted to be a botanist, and in a few days, I wanted to be an astronomer. Now think about it, when I was a child, I was a dreamer, it seemed like a wonderful thing.

The dream of high school was kissed by the passing time, and it began to become real. At that time, I was determined to learn economic knowledge, want to learn a new language, want to get into a better university. I've only just buried my dreams in my heart, and although I have a lot of friends, no one knows about my dreams, even though my grades at the time were enough to prove that I could go to the university I had dreamed of.

Seeing the family members passed away, the time train carrying me forward, finally entered the university I chose. I had a new dream, which is to able to graduate with First Class Honors.

At that time, I have no idea what I’m doing, I'm just carrying my little bit of cleverness, spending a lot of time in my sleep.

I passed all the exams unscathed, even though I am falling from the top of the pyramid, but at least I’m not at the end of the crane. Now I think of it, if I study hard for my dream, will the result be different?

During my last year in university, I decided to put in more effort, and look for a new direction.

The dream you had, have you realized them all? For me, I realized some, gave up some. What about you?

 It's 2:49 in the morning, it's late, I should go to bed, if I remember the thought tonight, I might consider to share it. 

“All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible.” - T.E. Lawrence

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
How to get to know someone real appearance?
When you feel tired, please don't obey your heart easily
Some thoughts on depression
Work four hours a week with the effect of exceeding 80% of the employee
This is not the life I want
The movie script will never be our life.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.knowkpop.com/have-you-ever-realize-your-dreams/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14