Things that you need to know about anxiety

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Since when I was young, people always see me as a sentimental person. Whether it is my family, teachers, or friends.

I remember every year end family meeting, my class teacher will tell my father, your son always looked gloom, do not know what he’s thinking.

And when I grew up, I realized that, oh yeah, what am I thinking?

In fact, there are a lot of things I can worry about at that time.

I have to worry about the exam. What if I fail my exam? Will I get punished by my parents if I fail my exam? Should I choose art stream or science stream? What to do if my best friends hate me? What do I do if the girl I liked doesn't talk to me? What am I going to do in the future?

If my parents don’t don't support me, do I have to go on?


source

To be honest, these questions, most of the students will worry about, but I am different, if I learned about a rare disease on TV, when I’m not feeling well, I will start to worry about whether I have that rare disease.

It seems that every day there is something bothering me. Now, when I think about myself, I feel stupid and funny.

Our main task is not to look at the darkness in the distance, but to focus on the present.

During high school, everyone is full of longing for college life, the most discussed is which university to go after graduating. Search online for the university information, and keep on calculating the score over and over again.

We are worried about the future, and the future is full of expectations, but we always forget that the most important thing to do every day is to live in the present.

Some time ago, I was chatting with a friend, he said recently he was very depressed. I said: “What trouble do you have, you are living in a full life every day.”

He said: “I need to worry about looking for a job after graduating. Then need to worry about buying a car and house. I am the eldest child in my family, everyone has high expectation on me.”

I said: “I understand, you are right if you have these ideas, it means that you plan ahead, know to think about the future. But you're only in your second year of college now, so don't think too much about it, it's not going to affect your life right now.”


source

There is an old saying: “Stress inspires the motivation.”

But I think that is not entirely correct, it should be: “Use stress as motivation.”

Some people tend to be overwhelmed by stress when it comes to stress, and are trapped in endless anxieties.

Everyone has different problems at each stage, prepare for tomorrow is good, but do not worry about tomorrow, do not let anxiety affect your yesterday, today or even tomorrow.

What is the danger of anxiety?

Let me tell you a short story. In a village, the villagers are infected with a plague, a young man afraid of being infected, so he hides at home every day, afraid to go out. And a group of old people bask in the sun and walk the dog as usual.

One week later, the young man died and the old men were healthy, the investigation showed that the young people did not die of the plague.

In fact, many times, the problem is not that serious, just that we are scaring ourselves. A scientific study has shown that excessive anxiety can affect the immune system and nerves in humans.

There are many modern diseases caused by excessive anxiety, such as neurasthenia, stomach ulcers, arthritis and so on.

So, for your health, please let go of your anxiety.


source

Then what is the way to relieve anxiety?

  • Ask yourself: “Why are you anxious?”;
  • Write the corresponding measures and prepare for the worst;
  • Calmly start with the worst, and decide what to do;
  • Implement the decision immediately;
In fact, many times, when the problems come, we tend to be caught in the anxiety. At this time, why not think about how to solve the problem? We are always accustomed to ask others what to do, but this time, you should calm down and ask yourself, what should I do? What is the worst outcome? If so, can I accept it?

I think this method can solve a lot of seemingly ferocious, but in fact, it is just a fake worry.

I have seen a lot of people, including myself sometimes when I am anxious, I will lick my wounds silently, always think too much, and enlarge all the problems infinitely. At this time, if you can find someone to talk to, listen to their ideas, or go to the crowd, so that you have something to do, it will be much better.

Those worries and anxiety will be resolved unconsciously.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
Don't be a freelancer if you can’t do these.
You are afraid of your strong self -- TITANS Review
Every introvert has their potential that has yet to be developed
Are you suitable to work for others or start your own business?
Does vexation make you suffer or helps you grow?
What you think is real is just what you think



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://walkinharmony.vornix.blog/2018/11/08/things-that-you-need-to-know-about-anxiety/

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem walkinharmony! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75