You are afraid of your strong self -- TITANS Review

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Ok, I know this is not really a review on the show Titans. At first, I planned to write a review on the show, but the more I write, it becomes some sort of what I learned from the show.


A few weeks ago, one of my favorite cartoons, Teen Titans, just released a live action version on Netflix.

When I was young, I was fond of the Raven character.

She has great power, but she is afraid of hurting others because of this power.


source

In the first episode of Titans, when Raven's mother was in danger, Raven can easily kill the enemy if she uses her ability.

But Raven was afraid of her ability, she didn’t dare to take action.

And in the second episode, When Dove, Hawk, and Dick were in crisis, Raven chose to hide behind.

If she chooses to use her abilities, all the enemies are probably dead.

Avoid negative emotions


When I saw Raven, she makes me think about myself.

Isn't that what I usually do?

When I met problems, I choose to hide and expect others to help and solve my problems.

Just like Raven, hiding, expect Dick to help her out with the enemies.

But the reality is, if you don’t face the problems, even if problems are resolved, the wound in your heart, and the feelings will not be healed.

It is our instinct to escape from negative emotions.

It is not that we cannot solve the problem, but we do not want to face it, unwilling to accept.


source

Negative emotional message


Every emotion carries a message that tells you how to look at it and how it will affect you.

Through our emotions, we know the world.

We like to pursue things that make us happy, avoid the things that make us feel miserable.

Anger lets us know that our rights have been violated and we must do something to protect ourselves.

Fear has made us aware that we are facing a crisis and must handle with care.

We are not living in the ancient era.

In this era, anger, sadness, or fear that we feel can seldom really endanger our lives, but will indirectly make our lives more difficult and uncomfortable.


source

Accept the message


We don't need to get rid of negative emotions, we just need to accept them and live with them.

We do not need to be afraid of negative emotions, because it is a part of ourselves.

Since it is a part of us, then we have to accept it and becomes one with it.

I am not my emotions. I am not my fear, I am experiencing the fear but that doesn’t mean that the fear is me.

There are many ways to experience this emotion.

Instead of taking this as a hazard to your own pain, it is better to understand that the body is telling me a message that my body is afraid of this, and I have to pay attention to do what I can do now.

When you have done what you have to do, tell yourself: I have done all I can, and the rest, leave it to God.

It's important to know that you're just a human being, not a panacea.

There is no easy way to get along with your negative emotions.

Only a little bit day after day, slowly, accept your bad side, bad ideas, bad mood, because this is also part of you.

Having a negative emotions doesn't mean you're the bad guy.

The real bad guys are the ones who know that their actions will harm others and they don’t care even if they hurt others.

Perhaps we are like Raven in Titans, we have a powerful ability, but dare not to use, afraid that we will hurt others.

This is not only chronic to kill ourselves, live in pain, and others can not feel our love from the heart.

In fact, the real you is very powerful and powerful enough to be afraid by yourself.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
Every introvert has their potential that has yet to be developed
Are you suitable to work for others or start your own business?
Does vexation make you suffer or helps you grow?
What you think is real is just what you think
Can your hobby become your career?
How to get along with stress?



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://walkinharmony.vornix.blog/2018/11/06/you-are-afraid-of-your-strong-self-titans-review/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78