WandererOnWheels is back after a longggg time!

in #life6 years ago

Credits: @yesaye


Hey guys! 

It's been a while and I haven't posted here in what seems like decades. 

I'm still alive and kicking! It's just that so many things have been happening in life simultaneously that I had to cut something outta my life to make time for other things. 

Writing a proper Steemit article takes me atleast 6 hours for a good post after all the researching, writing, finding pictures and formatting. Couldn't let Steemit take those 6 hours away from me even if Steemit was my daily bread. 

A month ago, my granny was here and I'd been busy showing places around New Delhi to her. 

This article was half written before I went for a big trip to the Himalayas recently with @its2bhan and I didn't realize this was saved in drafts. Here's what I had originally written:

Lately, I've been busy prepping up for a big trip that @its2bhan and I have been planning for months. It's finally happening next week. I'll update more details later, but for now, here are some old pictures of me cornering:

I had a lot more of these shots but couldn't find them. It's 3 years old I think and downloaded from my FB so the quality isn't that great.
Anyways, here's how the tires look like after such a session:

The rear tire left section: (Looks clean as almost everything is used up to hold a grip on the road!)


The rear tire right section: (Got used the same as left section!)


The front tire right section: (You be the judge! :P)


The front left tire section: (Ditto!)


So this is what I had written before going on the trip. It's been a week since I came back from the trip and hope to gain the momentum back on Steemit that I had before I left. 

Oh, and so much shit has been happening in India regarding Cryptocurrencies. Supreme Court has ordered banks to withdraw relationships with Crypto exchanges and we're left with no choice but to find other ways to withdraw our hard earned money. 

Cryptocurrency is my (and most other youngsters') sole means of bread and butter currently and it seems as though the authorities are on a mission to make us unemployed lmao! We're not gonna give up Crypto though, atleast I'm not as I see a great future for Crypto. 

I could be searching for regular jobs because of this scenario and just forget about Steemit and Crypto but the fact that I don't even wanna step my foot into the rat race doesn't allow me to go looking for a regular job. 

I love to live life on my own terms and hate working for a boss. 

I've got my own brand which goes by my username and working to build it to greater heights. Need to start putting in 10X the work I've been putting in now though to make that happen.

Been working to spread its visibility lately and my stickers have been traveling overseas. 

I believe when you have a vision and intent to make something happen, nothing can stop you from making it a reality. 

The future is bright, not only for me but for everyone with Goals and Visions. 

Aim for the stars my friends and see the magic happen! ;)

Do leave feedback guys, I love reading your opinions. :D

See you in the next one. 

Cheers!

If you love my work, follow me @wandereronwheels to support me! :)

Here are some of my posts that might interest you:


Follow me @wandereronwheels for Motorcycle Adventures around India!
Sort:  

Great to see you back again, @wandereronwheels! ☺

I believe when you have a vision and intent to make something happen, nothing can stop you from making it a reality.

I needed this! Going through so many upheavals in my own life.

Thank you for your inspiration! ☺

I had expected and was waiting for a lot more posts from you after you acquired the laptop. Maybe you couldn't be active due to those upheavals?
They just come to teach lessons and once you've learned your lessons it will pass and skies will be clear again ;)
Thanks for the warm welcome @starangel :)

Yes, life has become too much challenging for me that I couldn't get any time to post anything for a month. But recently I made efforts to find my center and create some lengthy posts.

Here are two I posted since then: The Awakening Project: Introduction

The Awakening Project: Ignorance Is Bliss ~ Geoengineering: CHEMTRAIL

As you said, it atleast takes more than 6 hours for a good post.

And that's why it took us weeks for those^ posts. Please take a look and let us know, what you liked or not liked.

Indeed challenges are part of life and they always teach us something valuable and make us strong. But some times, too many challenges all at once becomes too much, haha..

Thank you! ☺

Welcome back bro! :-) I have been expecting you and missed your posts all this while. Great to see you here after a long time. Hope you had an amazing holiday and the ride. Let's kill 9-5 ;-) Hate it as much as you do. Haha.

Let me know if you need my help in promoting your brand. And congratulations on the new adventure.

You know what? When I read your post on FB in which you said you left your regular job for Steemit, that's what gave me the motivation to keep going on in here.
I had so much pressure from everyone to go find a job but that small post made all the difference to help me keep going strong.
Thanks for the welcome man! :D

I have been expecting you and missed your posts all this while.

Damn! I never thought anybody would be missing my posts, really! Feels really good to know this :')
Now that I'm back from a beautiful and peaceful vacation, let's kill this! B)

Haha. Awesome man! It was a roller-coaster ride and it still is. This is what I wanted to do, motivate people. And you do the same bro. I am glad that I could make a difference in someone's life. It's the best reward. :-)

Let's kill it \m/ and keep going strong. Keep creating content. ;-)

glad to see you back brother,and sad to hear about the supreme court decision on crypto exchanges.

Thanks for the welcome man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74