Health Journal: Coffee Hack

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I havent been able to drink coffee like i use to, do to pain. Coffee agitates the pain. Sometimes I can get away with it but i discovered a Coffee Hack :D! I Love coffee and i can drink it any way, including black. So for the hack im using 3/4 cup coconut or almond milk, heating it up, adding coffee and tad hazelnut cream :). I get the enjoyment of taste and a nice little buzz without setting off my pain :). WOOH Mission accomplished! At least it has me smiling tehe.

Stay Healthy Steemians, Your Life depends on it.

20180509_105715.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted. I am drinking coffee right now. Love hazelnut. Makes me smile too. I'm Oatmeal. Thanks for waking me up hehe.

Hazelnut, oh ya :). Hey oatmeal

Mmm. I already put coconut milk in my coffee. I’ll try your recommendation about 3/4 coconut milk instead. Hazelnut cream is a nice touch.

Yeah the hazelnut finishes it off lol imho

Highly rEsteemed!

coffee4.jpg

I am glad you found a way to drink your coffee without setting off some crazy headache! It is such a wonderful way to start the day! :)

Ty @annemariemay :), it sure is.

Wow i checked your page and you look to be doing a great job! Before my health issues i was huge into weightlifting and nutrition. I noticed a sweet tooth post. Was wondering if youve ever made protein brownies? Pretty easy to make and they saved my macros lol.

Thank you! It has been a fun first few months for me! :) And I have! They are sooooo good! They have also saved my macros many times and will probably continue to save them!! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28