Thank you for all your kind words.

in #life5 years ago

thank-you-note.jpg

Well yesterday I broke the news that "we" are expecting baby number 2!!

https://steemit.com/life/@welshstacker/well-ive-been-keeping-a-secret-from-you-all

So today I would just like to say a massive thank you for all your kind words.

IMG_20190809_143305.jpg

Mrs W has a bit taken aback by the lovely messages from total strangers.... Then I explained to her that you lot are not strangers, just good friends I haven't met yet.

She still thinks it's a bit odd why we all came together, and why we spend so much time chatting when we all live half a world apart.

hqdefault.jpg

I simply told her that I hoped that when our children grow up they manage to find total strangers that will have their backs no matter what.

SO THANK YOU GUYS/GALS, YOUR WORDS REALLY DO MEAN A LOT TO US BOTH

Never has truer words been spoken : "come for the rewards, stay for the community"

Love you guys xx

download.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support

Congratulations on the forthcoming addition to the family.

I'm exploring possibilities for a second SteemWales meetup in case you are interested...

Congrats on that! It's nice to hear when cryptometalheads get kids, gives me some kinda hope they won't end up in the drone lifestyle and will be more of a freethinker 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

That's the plan @movingman. Although I've always said I'd let the kids chose their own path, I'm sure I'll be able to pick their starting point.

Congrats!
I came for the community, had no idea about the rewards. Steem has not disappointed.

Now I can't tell if that's a sarcastic comment. It it wasn't meant to be, then you missed a trick. If it was, it's comic genius. Hahahaha!

Steemit and steem has slowly been heading in the wrong direction for a while now. Hopefully HF21 can sort a few issues out and breath some new life back in to steemit.

Thanks buddy. Appreciate it.

Congratulations

Thank you very much.

Thanks for posting great content about "LOVE" - one of 5 tags celebrated and supported by @freedomtribe. Your post has been featured in our Spread The Love #37 curation.

Wishing your wife an easy pregnancy and a safe delivery. May you swim in more steem love and keep celebrating community!!

Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

freedom_banner2.jpg

Wow, thank you @freedomtribe. I'll definitely pass your kind words on and check out your tribe.

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 31% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congrats bro :)

That's epic news. You'll soon have the other half pint running around, lol.

Quarter pint?

Funny enough @buggedout that was my first thought, it's only logical.

The gill (pronounced /ˈdʒɪl/ ( listen)) or teacup is a unit of measurement forvolume equal to a quarter of a pint. It is no longer in common use, except in regard to the volume of alcoholic spirits measures.

I'm not calling my kid "Gill". Lol

2 X 1/2pint = 1 pint..... 😂

Tienes razón, creo que aunque no nos conocemos en persona, somos una gran familia, usuarios que te escriben a diario y leen tus publicaciones, siempre van a conocer un poco de ti, a veces te conocerán mas de cerca que otros con quienes compartes (fisícamente).
Esto es fascinante.
You're right, I think although we don't know each other in person, we're a big family, users who write to you every day and read your publications, will always know a little about you, sometimes they will know you more closely than others with whom you share (physically).
This is fascinating.

Hello @fundakantoria. Thank you for your very kind words. I'm so glad you understood exactly what I was trying to get across.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11