Everything is awesome #6 : I love my back problems

in #life5 years ago

I appreciate you, bodily discomfort and all all you've done for me. While I am looking forward to the day we say goodbye, you have helped me evolve so dramatically , I can hardly consider myself the same person I was a few years ago, and it's all for the better.

Five years ago I was full of fear and anger. I was addicted to negativity and escapism and felt incomplete, like an empty version of the me I really wanted to be, or like a failure in more ways then I could count.

I thought I had overcome that black hole I had grown up with but as my 20's faded away, I realized that I had just been running from it. That's when you came along.

You kicked my ass and left me helpless. You taught me to trust in the universe because what other choice did I have? You taught me the power of my thought and beliefs and led me to a deeper understanding of how to be the master of my emotions.

Since then I am conscious of all my thoughts and how they might influence my life. I've learned self discipline with my focus, no longer focusing on things which I seem negative. I have practiced finding something enjoyable in even extremely undesired situations and I've learned to believe in my ability to affect the world around me.

I learned much about my body and how to heal it, which also allows me to help others. I've faced most of my fears, including my fear of death. Some of those fears still exist but they no longer control me like they used to. I can set my emotions aside long enough to change my focus long enough to get back to stability where I'm the one steering my life.

My slumps have gone from months, to weeks, to days, now they usually only last an hour or less and happen far less frequently. I am much more able to help others around me as my insecurities no longer get in the way. I'm able to focus more on creation and spreading good vibes.

I act more out of love and less out of fear. Overall I kick ass so much more than I ever thought possible and it's only the beginning. I am so excited to see what I can do when we finally part ways. I know that day is coming soon.

I+everything

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That’s powerful stuff.

I learned about ‘engaging with pain’ through Process-Oriented Psychotherapy and the work of Arnold Mindel. It’s powerful and transformative.

It’s the alchemy idea of turning the 💩 in our lives into 🏆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.071 which ranks you at #1069 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 118 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34