The future

in #life5 years ago

If you know me, you know I'm one to believe in the importance of the present moment. Nothing else truly exists, everything we can do and everything we can focus on exists right here in front of us. That does not mean I do not think about the future.

The future is a blueprint. It is your direction. It's your deepest desires and greater perfection. It is not something to be worried over. All you can do is what you can do so worrying serves no purpose.

I use the future as motivation to put more energy into living a more amazing present moment. What can I do right now to make life better, more exciting, more fun, and closer to my ideal. The future is simply a vision that becomes an endless source of energy.

If the future is not making me excited, I need a stronger focus on the present in order to find peace of mind and connection to my body and the world around me. Then I need to refocus my vision of the future to something exciting, no matter how small it is.

Maybe it's just the vision of feeling more energized tomorrow morning which would give me motivation to eat well and sleep well. Maybe it's just a small insignificant desire to explore some street I've never explored. I can keep that in my mind which will help me get through a difficult day.

For me, right now, it goes back and forth between small things and a grander vision. There is no attachment to this vision. If it doesn't work out, I will replan and reorganize my blueprint. If I keep a proactive vision, there is no way I will feel worse...

....unless I do, in which case it is without exception, old demons coming out to be slain. Fear of death or sickness or poverty or loneliness. When. These pop up by way of whatever stimuli, that is something to be excited about. It means I have an opportunity to level up and become more in control of my emotions and thoughts and therefore my experience. It means that if I face it head on with a positive attitude, things HAVE to get better eventually and when they do, it will become a positive trend rather than a fluke.

I am a bit tired and uncomfortable today, so what excites me now is eating a healthy lunch, doing some exercise and taking a nap because I know I'll feel better than i feel right now after that!

I had an incredible day yesterday and it is also exciting to think that I can have more days like that in the near future! I will share more about yesterday tomorrow, but for now let me go focus on the present.

P_20190509_090338.jpg

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.035 which ranks you at #1088 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1086).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 165 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25