The "stranger" you are....

in #life5 years ago

It has come to my attention that my quirky way of interacting with other humans is not as unwelcome by normies as I always thought it would be. I find that people general accept you for who you are, and even love you for it. There is a precondition though....

You have to kick fucking ass at being yourself.

You can't half ass it. You can't downplay it. Of course you don't need to force your personality on others. To force your personality onto others is the urge of someone who is insecure and wants to dominate others. This is not kicking ass at being yourself. But you have to be you to such a degree that you are completely satisfied with. There is no need for approval, no satisfaction in disapproval, no desire to be unique or the same, no uncertainty in your expression, no chance given for fear of negative consequence to invade your mind, but a natural response to any unomfortable reactions which can easily calm any unwanted situations.

When you love yourself to such a degree and know yourself as you truly are, you will see that you love everyone else as well and others can't help but notice and appreciate this, even if it's a subconscious appreciation.

Our natural state is elated, and it naturally brings up others around us and helps them to feel more comfortable being themselves. We cannot help but make others love us when we are at our best.

I had this experience a few times this week since I threw out the conditions for my happiness and decided to, once again, just be happy where i am, without requiring anything more. Today I was my casual self in an interpretation job and the whole experience was beyond pleasant. It was fun. I got paid 3x what I get paid for my regular job to enjoy the company of good people. No one minded my sense of humor or my casual nature.

I am looking forward to this becoming my daily life!

P_20190620_194111.jpg

Sort:  

Hope that becomes your daily life from today onwards 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure hope so!!!!

Sure hope so!!!!

I'm glad you had an excellent time! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.055 which ranks you at #1086 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 77 places in the last three days (old rank 1009).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 144 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09