When you know you are on the right path

in #life6 years ago (edited)

2 days ago I walked into a book store which I had heard about 7 years ago before I left Japan but never had the guts to get to know because all the books were very intimidating non-fiction which was very hard to read, and I was much shyer back then. I picked up a magazine and the first thing I saw was the community space I had just come from before I arrived in Japan. Hah! I love the way the universe works!

I got noticeably excited and had to explain why I was so happy. It turns out that the staff who was there was the editor of that magazine and the photographer was a guy who I had met before. We opened up some beers and talked for a few hours about different communities that I might be interested or that they might be interested in if they go overseas. I really feel that these little interactions are leading up to something, that something very beautiful is being built piece by piece and that slowly it will make more and more sense.

I really loved the people there, they were exactly what I would have been looking for, had I know to look for it back when I was living here a few years ago. I really feel that new sides of the city will reveal itself to me now that I am this new upgraded version of myself. I can't wait!

The shop is connected to some of the more interesting places I've been to so far, so it seems I have a whole big scene to explore now. I will be heading back there on Friday after exploring the sustainable community on Wednesday.

These last two days I've slowed down to recharge and spend time with the friend I am living with. I did some work today and tomorrow will be nothing but work and perhaps some steeming. I'd love to catch up with you all.

Life seems to be getting better and better :-D I love it!

mario-luigi-yoschi-figures-163036.jpeg
yahoo

Sort:  

Life seems to be getting better and better

I'm so glad to hear that @whatamidoing. it seems to be unfolding nicely for you. 😁

yeah so happy to hear that everything is starting to fall into place for you, you are on the right path indeed xx

God works mysterious ways 😉

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.973 which ranks you at #1083 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1084).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Life seems to be getting better and better :-D I love it!


This all sounds awesome but the above two sentences are my favorite part of this post

I'm really happy for you, my friend.
Let's try and catch up one day soon. I'm looking forward to chatting again :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00