Why Are You Known By Your Name?? What's In A Name???

in #life5 years ago

images (47).jpeg

I am Known and Addressed as Victor; My Name Connotes "Victory", so I am a Victor in Every Challenge that comes my way!!

What is your Name??

In which Circumstances were you given that Name???

Was it Consciously Given to You or Taken From a book of Names??

Do You Ascribe any Meaning To Names ??

Why was an Ex American President named "Bush"??

Yet another International Influencer named "Wood" , why??

Would you give Your Children such names???

We, @whyaskwhy Community Desires your opinion as comments!!

@whyaskwhy

download (5).jpeg

Sort:  

Hey, @whyaskwhy.

My first name is Glen. I'm not sure why my parents named me that, other than they liked the name. My middle name is Anthony. I'm sure I got that name because my father's first name is Anthony.

While there are some people who call me Glen, I mainly go by Grandpa now, though Dad is still used. I've had a number of nicknames over the years, but none of them have stuck, really.

Glen means a secluded, narrow valley. I do often like to be alone over being around a lot of people, but I wouldn't describe myself as narrow—not physically anyway. :)

There were two former U.S. presidents whose last names were Bush. Those weren't their given names. Both of them were named George. I'm not familiar with the Wood person you mention.

I did not name my children Bush or Wood, so I feel confident in saying, no, I would not give my children such names. :)

Quite interesting to know Glen means 'secluded narrow valley"!

I guess you are quite interesting , generous and of highest IQ; these being character traits of most seclusive personality!

We are grateful @glenalbrethsen contributed to @whyaskwhy community. We are proud of you Sir!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16