Day 50 - Excitement (14/10/2018)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Feel that, that’s the feeling of pure excitement. Our wait is almost over now, 50 days of cooped up love and excitement just waiting to be released, waiting for her.

Undeniably one of the best feelings in the world is when you are exited for something, especially when that something is to embrace the one who owns your heart again. Rarely in my life have I felt this overwhelming feeling of excitement, and I know deep down this is just the beginning.

321_logo.jpg
3 days left... it's so close now. I almost get to hold her agian.

Day after day this feeling will grow, until not even an elephant sedative will be able to calm me down. Anyone around me will now have to deal with the most jittery person they have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Yeah, I’m going to annoy a lot of people the last few days, but you know what I warned them beforehand. So technically they can’t blame me, is what I keep telling myself.

Under all these nerves and excitement however is a calm feeling, my girlfriend is visiting her parents at the moment and by the time she is back on Monday there will only be two days left, and knowing I will hear her voice again soon calms me. Nights are a different beast however, I haven’t slept more than six hours since Friday. The sandman just does not seem to be able to get that sand in my eyes.

I wake up during the night every now and then, just to think of what an incredibly lucky man I really am. Love is not something you earn, it’s something freely given, and to find someone who gives you so much even with all your faults Is truly the best feeling in the world. I keep falling in love with her every single day, and love her a little more every time I do. Perhaps there will come a day that I reach the limit of just how much love I can feel for her, but I’m pretty sure the last star in the universe will have faded long before I reach that limit.

Restless night aside, I am more energetic then I have been in these last 50 days. Unjaded my emotions and energy keeps flowing through my body, ready for when I see her walking up to me once more. Perhaps more important, I am more at peace with myself than I have ever been.

Of course how can you not be, when you have found everything your heart desired in the one you love. So as I step out of the last week without her for a while at least, I am more confident than ever in what I want for the future. Every day a little more…

This is Wolf of Sarcasm signing off.
~ End of day 50 ~

Sort:  

we are on №2 already!!!
Енот6.png

Yes we are 🤩 and in case people are curious... yes i’m even more nervous now 😁

yeah... i could see your butterflies... they are going mad 0_o

Yeah they are having quite the party in here 😂😘

don't worry... i'll fix everything ;)
2017-12-18_18-00-23.png

i will calm you down soon ;)
Лиса1.png

Mmmhmmm not long now 😍❤️

Мозг и сердце1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17