Last night I dreamed I found a kitten... And today I found this kitten! No kidding!!!

in #life6 years ago

At first I thought the meowing was my imagination due to last night's dream of finding a kitten, and that would be too much of coincidence right?  Before bed I'd been thinking about my beloved young cat Magic, who was only a few weeks old when we took him in and was my dearest pal.  But he got knocked down by a car a couple years ago and I miss him all the time.  


So this afternoon I was waiting for the bus into town, and next to the bus stop is a car park.  I thought maybe it was bird song and not meowing at all, but for peace of mind I took my little boy and we went to investigate, and there beside a car was this tiny little kitten!  But as we walked over towards it, it wriggled backwards underneath the car, and then climbed up under the hood.  I could see it but couldn't quite reach.  I even tried to lure it out with some bread... but clearly wasn't tempted by my home baking haha.  


With minutes to go before the bus was due to arrive I was wondering what to do!  Miss the bus that I really needed to catch, or leave the kitten?  Dilemma!  So I quickly scribbled a note to inform of the trapped kitten, and my mobile number, popped it under the wipers, and reluctantly went for the bus.  Thankfully, the driver phoned me a while later - a local man - he found the kitten but couldn't keep it as he had a dog, so I said no problem we'd collect it on our way home.  So we did!


Must only be a few weeks old, and was ravenous, but is safe and warm and well-fed now.  Bless the poor darling, it's obviously nervous right now but comforts when cuddled. 





A self-contained little home for now!  My son's old play tent makes the perfect safe place... it can't jump out and there's a mosquito net that comes down to contain it (and provides a barrier in case my other two cats come for a nosey.  They go out at night anyway, so this little un won't be bothered tonight).  Not sure of the gender... it's a little too young and little too wriggly to have a proper look!  




What a lovely wee thing he/she is.  And my son is delighted of course!  Stand by for updates!  



For all kinds of health information, tips, recipes (vegan/vegetarian), crafts, photography, and more, please follow me!
 

To find out what my "Make It Healthy Project" is all about, and how you can be involved in growing this project, please click here.


Sort:  

Wow. This is so lovely! Have you decided what to call him yet?

Actually I think it's a she! But probably still a little early to confirm so it's just Kitty for now! I know - not very imaginative!!! :-)

Oh! My! Gosh! This look breaks my heart! This kitten is soo cute! And what an amazing coincidence! No, that was no dream - it was a hint to be careful and thankfully you were! I hope you'll get good friends! 🐱

It's such a lovely wee thing... Purrs every time I take it on my lap and cries when I take it off... I guess I'm it's Mama now! I think you're right... I don't think it was just a coincidence. And because of my dream I paid extra attention, otherwise I may just have dismissed it like I said as imagination or bird song. Glad I didn't! I love it already! :-)

Sure, you love it! You have no choice. 😊 It's so adorable!

Dear new guardian, a very special appointment (arranged by those behind the scenes it so seems!). Can't wait to hear a name for the gorgeously - almost statically - scraggly little 'un.

Yeah their whiskers always look too big for them when they're so tiny! I love what you said - a very special appointment arranged by those behind the scenes :-) I am of the same mind I think :-)

Looks like you and the kitten have had an amazing day. Good luck with your new addition to your family. I will look forward to your updates. Take care

Thanks very much! An amazing day indeed! :-)

If it's a girl you should call her Angel, maybe Michael if a boy, but definitely heaven sent. Cats are so awesome. I'm sure you've found a new loving friend

Ha ha oh yeah, I hadn't considered 'angel' names! But I was trying to think of something Biblical that's also genderless (I think it's a girl but still a little young to tell for sure). It's Kitty for now, which isn't very imaginative but better than 'it'!!!

Good of you to rescue the poor thing. You obviously have a kind heart.

Aw thank you, I do have a lotta love to give, and so far have found and given homes to 5 cats over the years! I suppose tiny kittens are everywhere, but often we don't hear/see them. I can't bear animals crying and no-one to love them :-(

That's a beautiful story of rescue, and thanks for giving the little guy a home!

=^..^=

My pleasure! I adore cats and can always find room for one more! :-) I love your little cat thing by the way, very clever
=^..^=

Oh my that is a tiny kitten! Not very old. So good of you to take it in. I bet your son was thrilled to have it. All of our cats have come from rescues...there are so many that need homes.

Oh yes my son adores cats as much as I do! We have 2 others and they get more cuddles from him than I do haha :-) I couldn't live with myself if I didn't help when help was needed... Breaks my heart to think of creatures like this alone and scared. But thank God this one is purring happily in my lap as I write this, and seems to be settling in already!

Thank you for sharing such a nice story! This little kitten is so cute :) I Hope it will bring you lots of happiness in return, more than you could have ever imagined :)

Aww thanks so much @zanetaviz, she is a real delight! My little boy plays with her all the time, so she's getting plenty of love & attention to help her as she grows! :-)

I wish you all lots of nice moments together! Best regards from Lithuania! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34