Let Me Know Where I Stand

in #life6 years ago

IMG_8411.JPG

This are words I would never bring myself to say, from the deepest part of my heart, the bottom like they call it. The most sincere thing you'd ever see or feel about me, and something tells me some of us are stuck there, in the land of familarity, where you get so close you are not really sure if you'd ever get what you think you deserve or have earned over time.

I had met her some years back, in the most romantic of ways and we really got talking and I got hooked and she was too, but for some weird reasons, we stayed awake not to sex chat or those normal stuff you all do, we just talk, and believe me, those nights are still my favourite nights.

It was cool and still cool till I saw a post on facebook where she referred to me as her Bestie, don't crucify me yet, I used to think she meant all those sweet stuffs she used to say and of course those cute names like ,,boo of life, Macho and of course ubagu- don't bother asking me what it means.

IMG_8413.JPG

I just knew that the worst name a girl could ever call you is that name Bestie, becauee it is another name for family, my bro.* in short anything that best defines the phrase My no action guy because there will never be any action for you. My dear don't blame me because I didn't sign up for that, she was f*cking cute mehn and I liked her smile, her physique was classy.

I made it clear from day one that I came over to talk to her because of the above reasons and features and believe she kinda fell for it. So I can maybe be pardoned when I say I didn't sign up for the bestie tag. Niether am I ready for the tag.

Did I hear you say why don't you get the hell out and stop talking trash? Well I don't know where I gave her that much confidece because I still get a reaction down there when we talk so seriously when she said, i like you because you are not like other guys who when they just see that you ain't up for the sex, they just leave, you are like a brother to me and I appreciate you for that... so how am I supposed to walk out on such confidence?

Am just concerned and I wish she could just let me know if am more that just a friend to her, she knows I ca take those responsibilities, take one for her and the team. But I'm just selfish this time, what am I getting back? Is it that out of place to ask to be more than just a friend?

Will I have betrayed the trust and confidence if I do?

And you know how this things work, she keeps falling for jerks and guess who the comforter is always?

Me, me and only me!!

I love the job no doubt but I wish it could come with little incentives like just for a start let me know...

Sort:  

Good post love it

nice story!!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Lol. I just can't help laughing at The phrase that best defines "bestie". The word that's a killer of intentions for opposite sex. Nice one bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28