WOMEN LIKE TO ASK A MAN OUT TOO. A LITTLE HISTORY OF THREE WOMEN I HAVE DATED IN THE PAST.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180811_200817_641.JPG
-Me

Conventionally, it is men that always ask a woman out on a date, but it seems these days some women like to ask men out.

I want to share with you a little true story in this aspect of my life. I was brought up believing that it is only when a man is ready to get married, that he can ask a woman out on a date. So for me, even when I see woman that I liked I don't bother to ask them out on a date because I knew that I was not ready for marriage with the woman.

I have had several different instances were my friends try to introduce women to me to date,
but I couldn't go through with because I was not ready for marriage. So in a way, this always seem to me that I was shy of asking a woman out on a date, but then again, I didn't think I was shy, I just felt that I was not ready for marriage, that was why I was not able to go through with asking a woman out on a date.

But it appeared that has life went on with me, at different points in time in my life some women showed interest in me. In the cause of my life, I have dated three women at different point in time in my life and they were the once that asked me out. They did not necessarily ask me out in the sense that they said it verbally, but their actions towards me suggested it. They were nice to me and I thought that they were just been nice to me and nothing more, but things happened that made me realise that it was more than just been nice.

For example one of the ways one of the ladies who asked me out used to ask me out was jokingly saying that she loved me, so I thought she was joking and when I jokingly responded by saying that I loved her too. So one when we were together, she introduced me to her friend has her boyfriend and that is how the relationship started.

So I think even women like to ask a man out on a date.

But the question I want to ask now is that, is it appropriate for a woman to ask a man out on a date? I ask because it is mostly men who ask women out on a date.

@yaanivapeji

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99