Setting New Perspectives, Shedding the Old Skin

in #life5 years ago

Hello there!

Let's pick up from where we left. Let's continue to push our boundaries further, but with a renewed perspective. Let's not allow ourselves to get stuck with the old ways.

20181104_214900_0001.png
Image Source: Edited using canva.com

Setting New Perspectives


I guess two months was long enough for me to realize things about myself and how I should go on from where I left. Technically, I never left. I just stopped doing what I did to assess if it's still effective or not. It was also a time for me to look into myself and recollect things on a personal level. Since I joined Steemit, my focus was more on communities and I missed to look inward.

Things progress so fast that I had a hard time keeping up. I didn't have time to reassess myself. Now, I realized that communities will always be there if I just have the right attitude. Now, my focus will be more on myself.

Perhaps I mentioned in my previous post that I wanted to focus more on my content, but it was not expounded there. To more specific about it, I challenged myself to post at least twice a week. Also, my posts should not be less than 500 words. In this way, I will be able to develop a habit of making my articles worthy to read. It's not that having an article that's less than 500 words is awful. It's just my way of enhancing my writing capabilities.

Since I stopped writing, I'm back to square one. I now have the difficulty in crafting my post. With its difficulties come frustrations. Now that I'm back to square one, it will be best to push forward with the right attitude.

Another new perspective is that I should be decisive. This will help me in my work since I now have bigger responsibilities and I can't afford to be sluggish. I had this chill attitude before, but it might be less likely to be applied now. I have to make quick and decisive judgments specially when it comes to matters about myself. I have to assert that I'm in control over myself.

The best decision I came up was to invest in myself. I am still investing and will continue to invest in myself. I realized that it's not being selfish. It's what I deserve after I worked hard for the people I love. It's never wrong to invest in the things that make you happy. I cannot divulge the details and specifics yet, but all I can say is that I am learning everyday. I will continue with this mindset and let's see where this will lead me. I will share any update if I can feel it's time for me to share.

Shedding the Old Skin


Perhaps now that I have committed to be back for good, it's now time to shed the old skin. It's now time to get rid of the old habits. It's now time to man up and be responsible for my own actions.

"Molting or shedding is part of any animal's life cycle. Some are periodic, while others are barely noticeable. The process of shedding one's skin is called ecdysis. Animals shed their skin in order to grow."

Shedding one's skin is not easy. The transition is not comfortable. With that, I'm willing to go out from my comfort zone and be vulnerable just to grow. I guess it's important for our growth and maturity.

The old me would focus on the validation of others as a gauge of how I performed, but now I dared to let loose. I will not allow the society to dictate me on what I can and can't do. I will not allow anyone to hold me back from doing the things I love and from doings things for the people I love. As I've said, my focus will be more on myself.

Mentions


From this point, I would like to mention a few people who consistently made me grateful that I joined the platform. Through this platform, I was able to find my own voice. It paved a way for me to just to be me, without minding the judgments of the society.

A message from @jassennessaj was reassuring for me and it was in a timing when I needed it the most. He just basically told me to focus on regaining back the momentum I had lost. Together with @themanualbot who has gone MIA, maybe because he passed the recent board exam and was busy looking for a job or was just enjoying life, these people continue to have their presence be felt by the people who look up to them.

To @smaeunabs who has been a constant source of inspiration, please continue to be a source of strength to everyone around you. Maybe if I have time, I will write something about why we can't afford to break down. In many ways, I can really relate to your endeavors in life. It might be because we almost have the same experiences and we are still looking for the love of our lives.

To Sirs @morken and @christianyocte who embodied the ways of a great teacher, while maintaining their own identities, please continue to be an inspiration to your students. You never failed to amaze me. It might be because I'm not a good teacher.

To the students, @carlitojoshua, @ryancalaunan, and @steembytes, please prioritize your studies. I know you are good students. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need help. I'll help to the best of my abilities.

To @indayclara, wherever you are, please continue to exude that positivity that you have. Also, please continue to slay in your endeavors in life. I was really grateful to Steemit for I found a friend in you. You're an inspiration as well as a dependable companion.

To the rest of Cebu community, I am still hopeful that we will rise again. Wake up from your dormancy. I missed the talents that I saw last Steem Summit.

I will now focus on writing my travel blogs as they're now long overdue. Cheers to a bright future ahead!

Best Regards,
Kim

Sort:  

Hey Kim! I miss you more. I miss the good old days here as well. It has been a constant challenge for me as well to keep writing but I hope I will be able to do so more now.

I have a lot of catching up to do here. haha.

I have a lot of catching up to do also. Let's catch up together.

The Cebu community has been in constant excitement to see your blog posts again :)

Thank you so much! Very much appreciated! I'll commit myself to continue with this habit.

Hi @ybanezkim26. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #16. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ybanezkim26 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations @ybanezkim26! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62