My Wives are Dead... Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

I met her in '95... I was 19, and utterly heartbroken.. She was 27, and the same. I think she was afraid of what people would say. I know she loved me, now... Back then, I thought I was ugly, and missed her many signs. I so wish I hadn't... I could have made her feel pretty again, and she could have healed me.

She was so beautiful. So glorious a woman... But I was afraid, and I didn't know what to say... And she was too weak to just reach out and take my heart...

And she is dead...

Nov 12th, 2011... She was hiking, fell off a cliff, and bashed her head on a rock. She was dead before they could get down to her... She was not the my -only- wife.. but surely she was so precious.

I have met my wife many times...

Different faces, different names... But always.. Always those same black eyes... That same Heaven within Her...

And I was not good enough...

Sometimes I just wish the Devil would tear out my heart and put a stone in it's place...

#imetheragain

Sort:  

I'm feeling this.
{Hugs}

Memories can be so potent, often more than the bland of today.
Sorry you lost her.

Congratulations @yestermorrow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11