When you just keep lifting...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Far past what you can... Cause... Well...

So I was driving this one night... back from the lake where I would eventually die, not knowing a thing about that... and a sweetness was beside me.

AND I TURNED OFF THE LIGHTS... ON THE INTERSTATE...

There was a truck up ahead of me.. a few hundred meters... Far enough ahead that I could use his lights to see whatever might be coming...

So I did that... Because I could. Because the efforts of another afforded this moment, this beautiful Time of Moonlight.. with a sweetness.

And to be sure.. I was most drunk.. Drunk on libations that no mere human could afford. Drunk on madness and bargains and things which even I did not know. Drunk as fuck... and full to the brim.

EXPLOSIONS DID COME.

Never told ya..

None that Is, Was... All that Was, will be...

My bargaining days ain't over.

  • Go Hungry

Been a while, now...

Not so sure anymore.. Don't care much, as was said...

Things ain't right anymore. Fear trumped Love. Even though

Aunt Lili is keeping score...

It ain't right, what come. Ain't right.. none of it... What am I supposed to do?

Run Back? Run back along the angles of Space? If I could crack a continent, I would make it happen...

But Continents don't crack for those such as me.

Yet.

The story ain't done... Unless we let it be. One score years? A fortnight?

The Devil bade her ward: Leave it Behind...

She was never one to talk straight to her sons; cause Knowing ain't the same as loving...

I Obey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11