Mommy Mommy! We come from the stork?

in #life6 years ago (edited)
Saludos querida comunidad!
Greetings Dear community!

Being parents is not easy, children do not come with a manual under the arm and each stage has its own experience and most extraordinary is that with each child is different.

Children are curious by nature and always fill us with questions to be able to understand the functioning of their world, usually their doubts about their sexuality, are the product of observation and discovery of their bodies. As I have commented that I have two daughter and one of the most difficult and awkward for me for the Times is when they asked me Mommy how are babies?. They always tell us that we have to be prepared for this moment but the reality is another. I remember the moment when my eldest daughter when I was about five years old asked me that important question, i "Supposedly I was prepared to answer him" And as I could not tell lies so that when I discovered the truth I would look like a "Liar mom and the reality is that I felt petrified, I thought how to look at his face so innocent and talk about sexuality?, I have no choice but to talk about the Bee and seed that are the stories that commonly feel comfortable to respond, I said : "Daddy and mommy love each other very much and want to have a baby and then daddy put a seed in mommy's womb" at the moment I am satisfied with the explanation.

and is that when a child asks you this question should never evade the issue, ie if the child asks the question we have to find a way to respond, preferably adapted to their language, but it is always important that they feel that when you have a doubt can't To go with confidence with dad or mom.

When they grow the situation is deeper because they seek more explanation, I still did not exceed the first question when it comes with the following and how daddy put the seed in your womb mommy?, I confess that I said Swallow land where I hide, really never I thought it would be so difficult for me, I started to explain in more detail but my daughter even though I wonder began to feel uncomfortable, then at that time as parents need tools to help us, a very dear friend and child psychologist gave me this Tool I want to share with you and if your situation is easier:


Source

With this video we realize that we are not alone and as parents we go through the same situation and although it is difficult for us is to respond with sincerity on the subject

Thanks for reading some of my anecdotes and I hope it will be useful for those parents who are going through this stage with their children


Sort:  

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14