THE LOVED SHOWN BY AFRICAN PARENTS WITHOUT SAYING IT

in #life5 years ago

beoayhzhpm.png
source
Have you noticed unlike other continents, most Africa parents expresses their love differently and they are not the type that tells their kids directly "I Love You". They show it daily by the various sacrices they make for to make us happy. As an African, my parents have not used the word "I love you" before neither have they told me that but I can certain they do love me, sometimes as a kid we might think they hate us due to the kind of punishment we receive when we offend then or go again the rules and most people can talk about the flogging but that doesn't mean they loved us less. They believe every wrong doing must be corrected because they are consequences.

While I was in school, my mum especially did a lot of things for me which proves she loved me but she doesn't say it, at a point she had to sell some of her attires to raise money so I can handle expenses in school and many things parents do that they don't talk. I understand most the parents grew up in the village and doesn't have the same orientation we have now but it is quite understandable.
iefizjslkw.png
source
I will telling every Africa child who think their parents don't love them because they don't say those words, take a minute and reflect back the various sacrifice they did for you. Only a parent who loves you will do that. Appreciate your parents for everything they have done for you.

#Be Grateful

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99