I Wanted To Write A Poem For My Moms

in #life5 years ago

I Wanted To Write A Poem For My Moms

Because I can't see them today.

BY ZACH HALLER | MAY 13, 2018


I wanted to write a poem for my moms

Because I can't see them today

I'll put it up on my Medium blog

In honor of Mother's Day


My mom, Lynn, or Lynnie to her friends

Is sweet as a mom can be

She's the only one I can tell everything

And hugs the best, believe me


If I couldn't be luckier to have a mom like Lynn

I have my stepmom Lisa too

She's witty and kind and loving and wise

And cracks me up every time


My boyfriend's mom Yolanda's in Guanajuato

So he sent love across distance too

Mother's Day was Thursday in Mexico

We'll see her to celebrate soon


Our loves for our moms, all of them

Honestly is what brought us together

We learned from them unconditional love

Is what we should strive to give to each other


We are lucky to have moms all around

Whose laughs and hugs keep us warm

Our neighbor Karoline, our friend Vivian,

My coworker Kate, and many more


I took a picture of a nice bouquet

From the farmer's market for this post

Pretty flowers always remind me

I should send them to all my moms more


It's the least I can do thank them for

All the love, patience, and cariño

Getting older I understand better

How much it is they really do


So hug your mom for me if you can

Or think of her if she's not there

Happy Mother's Day to every single one

And thanks for the love you share

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your Mother's Day poem!!

Congratulations @zachhaller! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17