J27 North American championship - day 3

in #life6 years ago

5e86f2a1-ab57-4fb3-b6cc-cecf4d736868.jpeg


Crews getter my ready for the third and final day. Low wind and high chance of bobbing and beer drinking.

We are in 4th in contention and hoping for wind. Lots of ice in the cooler also we are ready for either.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This looks like a great time. I’m a huge fan of sailing, but have never done it competitively.

It really is great as long as you are with a good crew and fleet. I have just been crew for 15 years but I would recommend everyone try it. There are boats who need crew everywhere and there is plenty o beer to be drank!

That’s my kind of pass time. I have a small sunfish that’s great for small lakes. The last ‘big’ boat I went on spoiled me. Nothing like sailing under the Golden Gate Bridge and eating off alcatraz island.

Oh wow! That is a lot more glamorous than Wednesday night beer-can racing and a few regattas a year!

Whenever I go to a cottage in the last 10 years, I wish I had a little 1-2-man sailboat to go see if I actually know how to sail.

It was fancy, but that’s not normal vacation activity for me. I enjoy our little sunfish. It’s always fun the flip and get people wet.

Ah yes. The griefing opportunities would equal the sailing ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16