PRIZES! Your happy fairy is celebrating Samhain, new job, and 1000 followers

in #life5 years ago
What a lovely time is upon us. A time when we enjoy some quiet and reflect on our deeds from the past, learn from them and seek guidance. Today is a 3-time win for me actually, I am celebrating one of 3 major pagan holidays, my 1000 followers and a new job position. 3 reasons for celebration and 3 reasons to spread my joy with some prizes. You will find your chances to win a present from me in the text.


CC0 licence, Pixabay, author: brenkee , adapted by me

Before we continue... Congratulations @goldendawne! You won a prize in one of my previous posts and I will be contacting you on discord to arrange the shipping. Dear reader, if you want me to make you happy like I did @goldendawne, read this post carefully and maybe you will be one of my next lucky winners.

I created my steemit account on 22nd of January this year. Ten months ago, having 1000 followers was a dream I knew would come true someday but I wasn't expecting to reach that milestone so soon. My goal was to reach that number in 12 months and I am really really happy that I succeeded two months early.

I LOVE MY FOLLOWERS!

I have the best followers. You guys are just awesome. Your comments and feedbacks are valuable to me and your constant support is very much appreciated. Thank you for these 10 months. Thank you for conversations, upvotes, reestems and ideas you keep giving (publicly and privately) for my next posts. To those that do not know, yes, I am taking requests and many posts that I have written were wishes from you, my readers, that came true. I will continue to do so and am there for you on discord where you can tell me what topics you want to read about.

Prizes?

I will be giving away 3 SBI shares to 1 person who tells me what was his or hers favorite post that I have written and tells me why. Leave your comment below and share your answer. Additionally, since I am making hand-made eco products, I will be contacting you on discord to arrange a shipment of one of my products to your place, completely free, as a gift from me for being my follower. I will be choosing the best answer based on its quality, the stuff written and I will be taking into account if the comment receives reactions from others. Good luck!

Samhain is one my 3 favorite pagan holidays (others are Beltane and Yule if you were wondering). It is the time of year when we reflect on the past and think about what have we done with our time. In our thoughts, we not only go to our past but to the past of our ancestors and remember their life too. It is a spiritual new year. We actually have two new year celebrations in paganism. This one is the first where we celebrate death and quiet and the second one is Yule when life is reborn. Everything in nature moves in circles and there is a constant interchange of energies that are reincarnating.

The last harvest
and a lot of introspection

The reason why death and quiet are celebrated is that those are the ultimate beginnings. In order for your new way of life to be born, the old one must die. You need to stop with your old habits and ways of thinking before you can start building your new self. In order to have a fresh start in your job, love life, spiritual growth, you first have to reflect on what you have been through and learn something from it. Your every experience was valuable and it can teach you something. Use this quiet time and dive into the retrospection of your being and your last year. What did you and how did you lead your life? What have you got to show as a harvest from it? What were the gifts you received from your life?

Prizes?

9 months ago, I wrote a post that got 7 upvotes and a payment of 0.04. Even though I have written 236 posts since then and they now have over 100, 300, and sometimes 500 upvotes and much bigger payouts than that one, I remember it and hold it in a very special place in my heart. It is one of my short stories and in order to get your chance to win this prize, you will have to read it. You will see how badly it is formatted and how far I have gotten when it comes to designing my posts too lol. When you read that post, write me a short review in the comments here. You can tell if you liked it or not and why or give any opinion or reaction you had. The best answer will be rewarded with 2 SBI shares and a gift from me that I will ship to your place, completely free of charge. Here is the post: Grandfather

Luckily for me, my writing skills have been recognized and are appreciated by an amazing platform. It is built on steem blockchain and its aim is to change the world. They, no, WE (I can see we because I am a part of it now lol) are building the future today. I can not say more about it because it will ruin the game and your chances of winning the prize.

But I can say that I am HAPPY!

They have love at its core and even symbol is a flying heart. With the support to projects that are about art, innovation, and charity there is no doubt that they are doing a lovely thing for people and the environment. I am happy and proud to be a part of that team and grateful that they have made me their new Editorial Director. You will soon be hearing a lot about them from me but for now, let's see how you can win some prizes.

Prizes?

All you have to do is guess their name. That's it. Who did I start working for? The first 5 correct answers will be awarded with 1 SBI share each so speed is important here. Think hard but think quickly :)

Let's review

  • 10 SBI shares
  • 2 hand-made eco gifts sent to your address
  • you can play one, two or all 3 games

GOOD LUCK!

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the CC0 images from pixabay that can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

OK. Let's get something out of the way right away. I love your physics posts. Every one. Because, well, physics. They are great, and it really does my heart good to read them.

But my favorite? It wasn't exactly your biggest payout, and I didn't even comment at the time (sometimes, I just can't comment. I don't have the words) but "If there is a God why do so many bad things happen?"

I still don't have the words, or maybe, more correctly I don't know exactly how to write them. So that they make sense without offense. It is not a part of my mission to denigrate anyone so I just save them for private conversations with people that actually care.

Anyway, it's like choosing your favorite child, or flower. The one I'm looking at right now has to be a part of my favorites :)

Thanks Petra. I'm sure glad I found you and your knowledge. It is an important piece for me.

Awww honey, you always bring such a big smile to my face, thank you for your continued support, love, and feedback. They are really very much appreciated and mean a lot to me. Much love 💚💚💚

If I have to pic one favorite post, that must be your post about Beltane. I wasn't a follower back then but I saw it in Beyond The Veil discord. It was like opening my eyes to a world that I thought doesn't exist anymore. I liked how you were explaining, from the inside, something unusual to me and making it sound fun and funny and mostly normal. That's how you won a new follower ;) by being amazing!

Hahahaha, thank you for making me smile this morning :) Great answer, I am glad you enjoyed that post and I happy to have you among my followers 💚

congratulations @zen-art on reaching 1000 followers and on your new job, you certainly deserve it, I am a huge fan of your writing.

There are really 2 articles that I would chose, I know you said one but i will mention both and then pick. You wrote such an amazing article, which was 'a message to victims of physical and psychological abuse'. That is one article that so needed to be written as the message is so important. The other was your amazing take on an ecotrain question about whether women who dress provocatively are responsible for unwanted attention, but you being your brilliant self asked 'Are men who dress provocatively responsible for unwanted attention, or should women learn to control themselves?'.

I think I have to go with the last one because it also deals with the first one, but you so rightly highlighted how it is the segregation between men and women that is the problem. The way that women are portrayed, the way that we are obsessed with sex organs and how being against violence against women is aiding that segregation even further. So many great hard truths here that needed to be said and you my dear have such a great way of getting all of that across. you made me feel more empowered just by reading it and that is the beauty of you writing skill.
Samhain Blessings beautiful xxxx

Those posts really were powerful and so important to write. I just watched the news last night and picked up on what was going on at Google. Wow, even they have problems, that shocked me a bit. Hollywood was the first shock because those were artists, free open-minded souls and now technology people? Sometimes it feels like we live in the past. That is why I strongly believe that the topic deserves to be talked about and people should be constantly reminded that how you treat others is how you are inviting others to treat you. There is so much love in this world, so much beauty. It is a shame that sometimes the ugliness has to come out too. Thank you for your lovely comment darling, much love 💚

Congrats on the 1k and new job!! Yay!! Go get em Petra. :)

Thank you honey! 💚💚💚

i like how steemit recognizes writing. Almost everyone here are practicing the skills to write better and better. We all learn from each other. Congratulations on 1000 followers! and u will 2k very soon

Yeah, I agree. We are all getting better every day 💚

OH wow!!!
I did!!! How fabulous! Wonderful way to wake up in the morning- knowing I won something!!

Weeeeeee. I am glad I made you happy. I will make them by the end of the weekend and contact you on Monday to arrange the shipping. Much love 💚

Congratulations @zen-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

My favourite post of yours (was trying to scroll back to find it but you post quite a log) feel free to reply to me with the link so I an edit it in :) is your post about "Lucid dreams" because I'm a lucid dreamer myself. And because I always struggle to explain to people what they are and that there are ways even to control them.

And congratulations on your 1000 followers and new position, Abundance wishes on your way!

Oh, I know the one you are talking about and I remember your comments to it. I am glad you like it, that subject can be controversial some time and I get how you have to explain to others and the lack of understanding they may have. Thank you for your lovely support, much love 💚

Yes it sounds a bit crazy, explaining sleep paralysis is worse though haha

Yey you got a new job how exciting awww I miss our chats you must be so busy these days well done to you though.

Thank you honey. Yeah, I get really busy but I am here and hopefully will be more when things settle down a bit and I reorganize myself hihi. Much love 💚

Congratulations toto you for 1000 followers. love your style and God bless you.

Thank you 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97