Happy Mother's Day 2019

in #life5 years ago


My mum just came down from East Malaysia to visit me and it so happens to be Mother's day tomorrow. A good timing to bring her to go try that Brazilian BBQ buffet that she has always wanted. You know how I always post food pics on my Instagram and Facebook? My mum would usually see those and would ask me, "How come when I visit you, you never bring me to these food places?"

Haha, it is not that I don't want, it's most of the time we both have forgotten which place it was and when did I eat that certain food. So before she came down this time, we made it like a 'reminder' to remember certain special places that she would love to go. So today we managed to check one off the bucket list and what better time to spend Mother's Day having Brazilian Barbeque Buffet at Muito Bom KL.


It isn't a fancy posh place but the environment was nice and comfortable enough. A live band was at play, freeflow of Beef, Lamb, Sirloin, Fish, Pineapple etc, kept coming to our table until we told them that we had enough.

A Full Tummy is a Happy Tummy, and a hungry one is an angry one.

And more important we had a good time chatting because the last time I saw my mum was about a year ago. A mother is a thankless role and she expects nothing in return for all that she do. You can say that her love is always unconditional and for my case, I don't think anything I do in the world can ever repay what she's done for me. Bringing me up, teaching me life lessons and choosing that right girl to date.

I believe who I am today is because I was showered with love from my mother since young and I am truly blessed to have her in my life. I know that not everyone is perfect and people do make mistakes, be it your mother, father, loved ones, but I guess isn't that just part of being human? I guess with a little more love, tolerance and possibly forgiveness, it'll all be alright.


Here is the only food photo you're going to get from me today because as much as I love food and my posts would always be filled with food, I guess this post is going to be just about my mother. A loving soul that has put up with all the family's flaws and still keep loving us. I thank God for that.

I think I better get back to spending some family time now and won't be touching the computer so often while she's here. So have a blessed weekend and Happy Mother's Day to whoever is celebrating it!

We pretty much have the same smile!



Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/05/11/happy-mothers-day-2019/

Sort:  

scash!tip 100

⚡$$$ Tipped @zord189 ⚡100.000 SWIFT! If you don't know how I work, click here! Currently the price of SwiftCash in the market is $0.003 USD per SWIFT. Current value of the tip is $0.300 USD. To find out more about SwiftCash, please read our whitepaper!

To keep in the know, follow @swiftcash!

What a sweet mom you have, and yes you do look like her :) especially the smile! I'm sure she is so proud of you! Looks like you both enjoyed your time together, one year is so long, I'm sure she really misses you!

Thank you! Yes, it's great to meet her again. :) Hope you had an awesome Mother's day too

Omg thaat's sooo sweet :) She knew what she was doing, coming down for a visit during mothers day haha :D She knew she was up for a treeat, didnt she? :D

Hahaha definitely! Btw, your grubs are on the way. My friend just send it out from Slovenia. :)

Gosh, you take after your mum!

Hahah I do! You should've seen her photo when she was a teenager. Even more resemblance

Wishing your mom "Happy Mother's Day" and have a lovely Mother's Day with you @zord189.

Thank you! Hope you had an awesome weekend

Lovely photo of you and your mom together. Have a great weekend and celebration.
😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thanks @miti for this wonderful curation! Keep doing what you're doing.

You're welcome! I made it my mission to promote good and quality content! ;-)

A great article! Your mom is so proud of you, it is obvious in her eyes and smile. Have a wonderful weekend, and many thanks for sharing your beautiful moments.💗🙏

And Thank you for the wonderful support! Hope you're having a great weekend yourself! Followed you

What a beautiful Mother you have. I won't ask what you were eating.
The point is you were together. great post!

Thank you! She won't be able to sleep tonight because of that compliment! thanks @rebeccabe

Ahhh I am so happy for you and your Mother. Mine passed over years ago and I still miss her. She did a great job raising you from what I have observed. You are honorable, kind and treat women with respect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77