The Un-Belt - A ~More Comfortable~ Life Hack

in #lifehack6 years ago (edited)

"My belt holds my pants up, but the belt loops hold my belt up. I don't really know what's happening down there. Who is the real hero?"
- Mitch Hedberg -


I hate belts.

Wait a minute. What I mean to say is that I really hate belt buckles.

Table of Contents

Belt buckles are the worst. ~ Image courtesy of Couleur

Belt buckles are the pits.

Having now survived past middle age and into my "sunset years," my middle has developed an ungainly tendency to droop over any belt that I wear. Guess what that means?

If I'm wearing a belt with a buckle, the buckle becomes a veritable spear, stabbing me in my jelly roll.

Not fun!

And so, being the clever inventor that I am, I have devised "The UnBelt" which I shall now share with you, my loyal Steemit readers.

You too can make and benefit from an UnBelt.

How To Make An UnBelt.

Materials:

  • Large paper clip
  • Rubber band

Pictorial Tutorial:

The UnBelt is so easy to make, anyone can do it. Even me.

CLICK on any picture for a full size image, then "Back" to this article.

@creatr @creatr @creatr @creatr

That's all there is to it!

Once you know how, you can literally put an UnBelt together and install it on your trousers within a single minute.

The UnBelt

Comfortable. Easy to make. Readily available materials. Inexpensive.

Not only an emergency belt replacement, a more comfortable way to wear your pants. Yet another inventive life-hack, brought to you by @creatr.

You're welcome.

FINE PRINT: You may need to experiment with different sizes of rubber bands and paper clips. You can double any rubber band to both shorten and strengthen it by twisting it in the middle and folding it over. You may need to skip a belt loop on your trousers. Try it out and see!


~FIN~

Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.



Table of Contents

I hate belts... ~ Image courtesy of JESHOOTScom


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more technology articles,
please check out our Library Technology Shelf - CLICK below:


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

I put the belt buckle on my right side, just as easy!

Great idea!

I love it! I recommend combining the paper clip and rubber band with some paracord, another universally useful item!

Posted using Partiko Android

I may have some paracord somewhere, Thanks! ;)

Hahaha you're a genius - I love it!!!

'The Unbelt' - it has a catchy name too

Your mind amazes me. Indeed it is a simple solution and also saves on buying belts. Thanks for sharing my friend @creatr

I hate them so have opted for elastic!!! Shorts and flannels with elastic! Year around coverage lol.

I have some with worn out elastic... :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77