A Powerful Realization On Getting Up Early For Your Own Goals

Preparing for my travels has taught me many things that are probably worth more than the actual fiat money I am being paid ;)

Like observing the curious (cap)ability of getting up for someone else's business...

5.jpg

One of the things we all want to know is how to turn our passion into our livelihood, how to transform the things we love doing into sustainable income within this great debt-machine we all find ourselves in. And while I am still tweaking and working out that vision as I prepare for the ultimate jump into the unknown I have stumbled upon a great logical idea that has helped me tremendously when it comes to working on my mission and unshackling myself from the old money-for-labor structures we have all grown up with...

One day at a time, whenever there actually would be the time to do so if only we used it...

4.jpg


The Drill


You know the drill - your alarm clock is ringing, you force yourself out of bed after not getting enough sleep, you pour some coffee into your body in the hopes that the caffeine still does the job and you go through your mo(u)rning routine in the hopes of somehow getting through the day ahead of you that feels anything but the thing you actually would like to do.

2.jpg

But then here is the thing: Often when we DO get a break, we tend to not use it. Granted, we really do need to rest, catch up on sleep and chores that have been neglected during intense periods of being away for work, but I often see with my friends and with myself that a day off is hardly fulfilling even though it could be. Many of us "waste" their time playing video games for hours on end or sleeping half the day long past the point of feeling well-rested. And often I have gotten into self-judgment mode simply because I realized at the end of the day how little of it I had used to come closer to my actual goals in life that would ultimately be transformed into my new "job".

And so, here is this tiny idea that fuels the ego and really helps me move in the morning on those off-days:

If you can get out of bed for a boss you don't like in order to do things you don't want to do, why on Earth WOULDN'T you be able to get up for BECOMING YOUR OWN BOSS?


I mean think about it, isn't that kind of illogical? We have all experienced how much easier getting up feels after we are actually out of bed as opposed to lying in bed hour after hour in a dozing state fighting the very idea of getting a move on. And so, once I feel I have had my 8 hours or so (or caught up on previous days of too little sleep) I set my alarm clock just the same to an early time and get moving.

Don't think about it, just do it! You know the cause is worthy because it's actually your cause!

3.jpg

It might be possible that the only reason we can get out of bed for someone else is that we are used to it. If you got used to getting out of bed FOR YOURSELF, just think of all the things you could accomplish. Or better yet: Accomplish them! And then realize that it is only early afternoon and you still got hours to do more or take that break you skipped when getting up early.

It will feel much more rewarding anyway...

1.jpg


Img srcs:

unsplash.com
unsplash.com
unsplash.com
unsplash.com
unsplash.com


Thanks for stopping by <3

Sort:  

Thank you for this reminder. You’re absolutely right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16