Intermission

in #lifeofratticus6 years ago

I expect that my next week or 2 will probably not contain much in the way of posts, and it may take a while for me to get back into the swing of things. I had the phone call tonight and fly off tomorrow to hopefully at least be there when things end.

My mum's body is finally failing in it's fight against the various cancers and has been hospitalized with rapid renal failure. I'm hoping rapid isn't too rapid, but I'm very doubtful that she'll get to meet her 4th (and most awesome) grandchild now.

So yeah, my likely disappearance is very much not suspicious, but it's just a matter of life getting in the way. probably. Who know, I might get to post still, while sitting about waiting. But I doubt it.

Maisie 1m wide awake.jpg
The aforementioned most awesome child, on the day she was 1 month old


TA Footer Slim.png

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your mother.

I wish you great patience to survive this difficult period of your life.

Sorry to hear about your mum.

Thanks. Thankfully it's not as bad as initially thought, but it's still not good

Just saw this post.
Sadness abound, I do hope things will get better and lighter for your family very soon.
Prayers for you all.

What a sad and horrible situation I hate cancer so much I hope things get better for the family @ratticus

Take care dear. Everything will be fine!

Good luck seeing your mum. Hope she's not in too much pain.

Thanks Choo. I'm pretty sure the pain is something she's mostly gotten rid of with the medication over the last few months. I know and have used many of the painkillers she's been on, but never at the dosages she's had, or all at once.

We will be here when you return. Virtual hug.

Give your girls a hug from us :)

I will when I see them next

Congratulations @ratticus! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15