Green, Black and Blue

in #lifestyle5 years ago

thesky.JPG

Is this the last hot day of this summer?


I mentioned previously that I have people staying over from the countryside. Countryside people, they're at it again. They're at it again with their outdoorsy ways and relentless energy.

Apparently the branches of the tree outside were "overgrown" and "dangerous". "What was I thinking? Did I not know I had to trim these branches in winter when the leaves weren't there?".

I do?

"Yes, city boy, you do. I bet you're now thinking, and making a note on your iPhone that you'll do it next winter?"

Er.. yes?

"No! We are doing it NOW!"

And so it began haha, and the cascading amount of follow on work it created such as raking, chopping the branches into manageable sizes to be disposed of correctly, blah blah blah.
treecut.jpeg

First thing in the morning, LOL


Delayed gratification is a thing in the countryside apparently. You work, hard, then you reward yourself with the fruits, literally, of your labour.

blueb.jpeg

blackb.jpeg



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

oh man some nice fresh berries!!!! you have these in your yard?

Nah haha, not in the city. They country people brought them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84