Changing the way I eat!

in #lifestyle6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/canta-changing-the-way-i-eat-qs5jcytz-1539058401011.png

I’ve been learning my whole life, as we all should! I try to start teachable and keep an open mind to feedback. Here lately it seems I’ve been getting the greatest feedback of my life.

I’m learning exactly what is wrong with me. I’m learning new words and health terms. I’m even learning about how to heal myself and turn my life around. I can’t really tell you where it all started. As you can see in the picture above I used to look very good, at least in my own eyes. However now I know I’m dying inside, not emotionally or spiritually, but physically. I am one of if not the most unhealthy person I know. Not because of what I put into my body now, but because of what I have put into my body in the past.

Now, I am over 500lbs, I have psoriasis covering my body, I have leaky gut, sleep apnea and so many other things wrong with my body. I should have diabetes, should have already had heart attack and other health issues that by the grace of Yah have surpassed me entirely!

I have no real physical energy to do anything really. I can’t play with my girls like I wish I could. I struggle so much with my job, working from home, in a chair all day every day. It explains how I’ve gotten as far as I am.

My family just got to experience a small piece of heaven! We were invited to celebrate the Biblical feast of Tabernacles on An American Homestead! We pitched our tent and lived almost completely off grid for about 10 days. We have fresh fruits and veggies from local gardens, we had raw milk from local cows, fresh free range eggs from local chickens and got to have deer and beef that was alive the day before we ate it.

This experience showed my family and I how bad we have it. We are a part of a system that is literally killing us. When we eat cheap and fast we are putting more poison than nutrition into our bodies and causing more health risks in the long run.

We learned what foods are important and which ones are not, and we got to see the benefits and results of that lifestyle. It was a life style that we want for ourselves! One that we plan on getting so soon, we are actually making changes now.

That is basically what this blog is about. It’s a place for me to share mine and my family’s journey with you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @canta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good luck on your progress! Praying Yah blesses your journey!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30