Why I choose to start small as an entrepreneur!

in #lifestyle5 years ago


Introduction

Our education system makes students think that the main reason for going to school is to make good grades, graduate and get a well-paying job. So every student aims to make good grades and start looking for work when they finish school. Its everywhere. Little wonder that the job market is filled with applicants that are looking to get the job. In all, we have been subtly engineered to become job seekers instead of employers of labor. Many people are threading that path - except me and a few others.

I choose entrepreneurship. I loved to be my own boss. I have a big dream. In 5 years time (starting from 2017), I want to have one of the biggest and best IT companies in my area. I want to have an ultra-modern IT training center. Most youths in my country lack the IT skills needed to secure jobs or even start up on their own. Currently, I lack the necessary financial backing to raise my firm to something larger, but by the time my target year (2022) to achieve my goal ends, I think I will make it.

If I had wanted, I would have landed a well-paying job, given my IT skills and expertise. But then, I am somebody that loves to leave a legacy behind at the end of the day. I love creativity and exploring new ways to solve problems. I love to take on challenges and overcome them. Right now, empowering my fellow youths is more than enough challenge that pushes me to work harder. There are lots of them that their families look up to for sustenance. Unfortunately, these youths are yet to stand firm on their foot, let alone to help someone else. If I can teach and train them on some IT skills I already have, that would be a hallmark achievement for me. These are some reasons why a day job is not for me. It will just kill off all my dreams. Though I do not have all the resources I need to achieve my dream of empowering others, I hope to get there someday through hardwork and dedication.

You can see some of the skills and courses I train young ones on by visiting my website: http://rytecliqtech.co/
Rome - they say - was not built in a day. Step by step, I will reach my goals. This is why I choose to start small as an entrepreneur.

Say your mind!

Why do you prefer to start up something instead taking a day job? You relevant comments or helpful suggestions will earn you a small Steem bounty when this post pays out.


chainpower.jpg

Sort:  

@focusnow has set 0.500 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

None has won the bounty reward!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

@focusnow, You have a Game Changing goal and good wishes from my side for your Entrepreneurship Journey. You are absolutely right about the Education System and it should be changed to change the mindset of Youth.

Great to hear you making efforts for your community. I also prefer being my own boss then being and employee but I think knowing what to do is the biggest challenge of would be entrepreneurs. Some say it's capital but I believe they haven't thought of what they want to do yet, and so give the excuse that they don't have capital. I hope you get the funding before 2022

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87