Minimalism: I'm Going to Burn My Artwork Tonight

in #lifestyle6 years ago

images, art and essay By @jealousyjane

Untitled-1.jpg

Minimalism: I'm Going to Burn My Artwork Tonight

I want to be free from the monsters under my bed. Much of my old 2-D artwork, all the way back to childhood, has been collecting dust under my bed in the dark. Lately, I have been feeling an itch to go through it all and just keep a few select things.

I decided to take a few images of some things before I threw them away. Other things represented bad memories or felt like bad Chi. Anything that is not serving me, or helping me achieve a higher better version of myself, I wanted to purge today.

Here is the photo journey of my purge to freedom.

IMG-5384.jpg

IMG-5386.JPG

IMG-5389.JPG

IMG-5394.JPG

IMG-5397.JPG

IMG-5402.jpg

IMG-5404.jpg

IMG-5405.JPG

IMG-5414.JPG

IMG-5415.JPG

IMG-5416.JPG

IMG-5421.JPG

IMG-5425.JPG

IMG-5427.JPG

IMG-5428.JPG

IMG-5432.JPG

IMG-5435.JPG

IMG-5436.JPG

IMG-5446.JPG

IMG-5452.jpg

IMG-5454.JPG

IMG-5456.JPG

IMG-5460.JPG

IMG-5467.jpg

IMG-5468.jpg

IMG-5469.JPG

IMG-5459.JPG

Enjoy my work? Follow me!
as seen on:
https://therelationshipblogger.com/author/sheila
maxresdefault.jpg
https://www.jealousyjane.com/
logo.jpg


APP.png

Recent Posts

Sort:  

It takes a lot of courage to let go of a part of you, but well done for clearing out the bad energy!

I never throw my art though. I give it to people who might want it.
And it could help them start their Artistic journey.
:)
Even something negative from your past will create positivity.

Make art and inspire.

I have done that in the past also. There are a few items i will pass on to my mom

Thats good :)
Hugs

Ooo, got me thinking as well to actually go back into my old drawers and shelves and look through my old stuff. But I'm probably sure mum cleared out most of the things when I moved to West Malaysia. Btw, just wondering, how do you feel after burning your art pieces?

i feel free to make more art!

I used to burn my notes - writings and scribbles. It felt like letting go for something new to come up!

How do you fell after the purge?

Namaste, JaiChai

This is a wonderful idea, and you had some good sketches there! Bravo for getting rid of that which doesn't serve you anymore, and thanks for sharing this with #steemitbloggers 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86