I Met Australian Actress Lucy Fry's Doppelganger!

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

image.png

image.png

The other day while I was at the pool, I came across a gal who, I dare say, is a spitting image of Lucy Fry - an Australian Actress who my family recognizes from Mako Mermaids - a kids show found on Netflix.

I mean, same EXACT nose, same jaw line, same eyebrows, same teeth, same cheeks, same hair, same eye shape -- seriously, I think we have a winner.

image.png

How I know about the show? My girls and I used to watch it all the time last year. We finished all the series. And the girl in the middle was one of our favorites.

I was so floored by the resemblance, I had to take a photo, and this gal at the pool was kind enough to let me do so. Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Lol I can totes see how she passes for the doppelgänger! Not that I have a clue who that actress is

I would have asked for an autograph and posted it and see if anyone calls me out on my lie 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha! Well, maybe I should call her back and be like, "Hey, come pose on my front porch and I'll charge a fee for people to come get your autograph"

LOL sounds like a plan anything to get more Steem! You could also get her to start her own web show the doppelgänger diaries lol 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha! That is so funny. I'll let her know. :D

I agree with chekohler, I would've asked her for an autograph. :-P

Posted using Partiko Android

My older daughter absolutely LOVED that mermaid show!

It was such a cute show! I loved it, and I'm a full grown adult. I just thought it was a nice little plot, fun characters, and those tails! Ha ha. It was great. I was sad when it was over.

Congratulations @littlescribe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

#yesidid #shewillbereadingthis #butwewereatthepoolwithourkidsanditwastoohardtochatforlong so hopefully she sees this comment and emails me back and says, "Hey, what's Steem Monsters? I heard it was an online collectible trading card game kind of like Magic the Gathering, only the cards are assets that can be invested in AND played with, all in one. And it's the best thing since sliced bread." And then I would say to her, "Wow, you are dead on! You should come check it out! I can tell you all about it. You'll wonder how you got through life this long without them!"

And then she will say, "Thanks! I'll forever be grateful!" And she'll splash off into the sea with her mermaid tail waving good bye.

Wow your right @littlescribe , thats remarkable!😀👍✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28