Hotel Bay Paradise (5 Star Hotel) || My Thesis Project of Architecture

in #lifestyle5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,Happy weekend ...


One year back I have written a small post about my architecture life, it was all about my academic life, about my projects. Post can be found here . I know many of you don't understand architectural stuff especially those that are technical or conceptual.

But today, I am going to share my Thesis project with you guys. This was my last academic project submission before finishing my Bachelor's degree in Architecture. This is my own hotel design and I hope you will enjoy reading the entire project...


DSC_0021.JPG

Hotel Bay Paradise :

This is my volume based functional project which is still on proposal level and submitted to Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology.

  • Project Name : Hotel Bay Paradise ( 5 Star residential Hotel)
  • Project Duration : 1 year
  • Project cost : 266,50,80,000 taka
  • Client : Al.Hajj Md. Nurul Amin Shanu
  • Project Level : Proposal
  • Finance : Basic Bank
  • Site Area : 8.86 Acre
  • Location : Cox'sbazar , Bangladesh
  • Type : Massing Based Functional Project


Star rating of hotels and 5-star rating :

Well, there are some international criteria that you have to follow before denoting your hotel design as 5 start rating. The international organization (National Tourism Administration) basically evaluates the quality and service of the hotel and gives "rating" in terms of "star". 5-star rating hotel offers the highest quality of services and provides the best accommodations with extra facilities such as fitness center, restaurants, 24 hours room service, parking area, spa etc etc....


DSC_0028.JPG

DSC_0069.JPG

Concept :

The location of the real site was extraordinary, north a small village and south Bay of Bengal sea. Cox'sbazaar is a tourist spot and many people go there every single month to spend some relaxing time. So, after analyzing the entire site and reports, I decided to choose different curve lines and free flow concept. So that from birds-eye view it looks like blended with the sea. I played with various types of curves and every curve is so different from one another. Plus I wanted to create a playful volume so I preferred to play with colors theme as well.

So the main concept was " Play with Waves ".


DSC_0067.JPG

DSC_0037.JPG

Design Criteria :

I had to first analyze what is the 5-star hotel and their criteria then I had to made reports on my site demand and what I want to do. As it was a volume-based functional project so I had to think not only about aesthetic terms but also I had to fulfill proper functional spaces criteria according to 5-start hotel facilities. It took almost 1 year to complete this proposal because I wanted to create a perfect proposal project for the client. Also, the client had some criteria as well so overall in the end I have fulfilled all the criteria.


DSC_0071.JPG

DSC_0088.JPG

Functional analysis and facilities :

I tried to provide all the facilities as much as possible.

ProgramSFT
Room-170 nos100030
Public Areas4613
Food & Beverage8125
Swimming pool9825
Indoor games1000
Parking20000
Front Office2085
Kitchen8400
Business facilities40465
Employee's area4725
Housekeeping5775
Executive office837



So the total area required 220948 sft which is pretty much big. Also, I have tried to provide sea-view from every room plus created as much aperture as possible. So, the entire structure is divided into three zones, public, semi-private and private.


Picture3.jpg

p2.jpg

p3.jpg

Drawings and Floor plans:

I am providing some floor plans and roof plans for you guys so that you can understand what is going on and entire functions. Moreover, you will see several terraces, open areas, and restaurants as well. Typical floor plans will help you to understand room arranges and circulations.


3.jpg

4.jpg



These are the drawings of each room interior, one is couple suits and another one is presidential suits. 3D models will help you more to understand that...


1.png

2.png



I know it's not easy to understand the overall project in a short time but you will get a basic idea about this project. This project is like my baby and it helped me a lot for my further professional life. This was one of the designs of Ahsanullah University, Architecture department, and everybody knows me because of this project especially faculty members.

My hard work paid off and I got my name as an Architect...

After this project, I became a graduated architect...


S5N.jpg

Night view of the project using 3D max, most of the drawings are drawn by using AUTOCAD and SKETCHUP ...Render done by V-Ray. All Drawings and model were done by me and this is my personal project. So, only authority I have given to Ahsanullah University to use my project and myself.


DSC_0228.JPG

This is me a few years back....... LOLLL.....



Love

Priyan....

ornament-2019452_1280.png


I am @priyanarc..... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life.I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube



Thank you so much....Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also I am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube , @DIYTube and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...




Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot for steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people. If you want to be part of his journey, all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

TIBLogo

Curator of @DIYTube

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Wow, very impressive project @priyanarc:)

Thanks @georgeboya .. I am glad that you liked it..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Well done on your amazing hotel design project..very innovative :)

Thanks dear for stopping by... Really appreciate that..

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome..all the best for your future projects :)

Thanks dear.. Appreciate your words..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!



This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail. It is elligible for support from @curie and @minnowbooster.

If you appreciate the work we are doing, then consider supporting our witness @stem.witness. Additional witness support to the curie witness would be appreciated as well.

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Thanks for having included @steemstem in the list of beneficiaries of this post. This granted you a stronger support from SteemSTEM. Note that using the steemstem.io app could have yielded an even more important support.

Thanks..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

This post earned a total payout of 13.952$ and 10.490$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34